IWSG and A Clueless Woman is FREE for two days

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

Today is the first Wednesday of December, which means it’s IWSG time. This month’s co-hosts are the wonderful and talented Sandra Hoover, Mark Koopmans, Doreen McGettigan, Megan Morgan, and Melodie Campbell!

Don’t be shy, stop by and say hello to the co-hosts and participants.

IWSG is a group for writers to meet once a month and share their insecurities. It’s amazing how one kind word from a fellow blogger and author can help me see the positives and to focus on them and not dwell too much on the negatives.

I can’t believe this is the last IWSG of 2015. I’d like to say I knew where the year went, but it flew by in such a rush I’m not even sure it actually happened. It seems the older I get the faster days drop off the calendar. When I was a kid Christmas took forever to arrive and now I’m shouting, “Wait! I’m not ready.”

Enough complaining. What’s my insecurity this month? It’s a whopper. I just released my latest novel A Clueless Woman which means bring on the roller coaster of emotions. Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited about the release. The reviews have been positive and the novel is already listed in the top 10 for lesbian romance. But I’m an author–we have the nervous Nellie gene planted so deeply it’s hard to remember to take a deep breath and say, “Everything will be fine. Relax and enjoy.”

Ooops, I switched gears from complaining to whining. Enough of both.

To celebrate the release of A Clueless Woman I’m currently offering the book for FREE on Amazon. Act now because the sale ends on December 3rd at 11:59 pm (PST).

Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon Canada / Amazon Australia 

Check it out on Goodreads.

A Clueless Woman:

ACluelessWoman (3)Graduate student Lizzie Petrie feels more comfortable around books than people. Although an expert in the Hitler Youth, she’s a novice in love. Her former lesbian lover is blackmailing her, and not even those closest to Lizzie know the full story of their abusive relationship.

When visiting high school English teacher Sarah crosses Lizzie’s path at the campus, their attraction is instant, but not without complications. As they start to spend more time together, suspicions arise from both women in this sexy piece of LGBT fiction.

Plenty of good-natured teasing takes place between lovers as well as between PhD students in this lesbian contemporary romance. No relationship path ever runs smoothly, and oftentimes, those who can’t keep their mouth shut hasten necessary confrontation.

Lizzie finds herself buried in a mess of lies in this romantic comedy. The harder she tries to keep Sarah and the rest of her friends from finding out the truth about her first girlfriend, the more endearingly clueless she becomes.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

New Releases:

LovelornSpirits_Rains

 

Lovelorn Spirits by Christine Rains
Find it on Ellora’s Cave, Amazon, and Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

Reader 3

 

The Reader, Rifters Book 3 by M. Pax

Find it on Amazon, iBook, and Barnes and Noble

 

 

 

 

 

I’m toying with the idea of not blogging the rest of December. We have a week off and the idea of taking a proper blogging break sounds extremely appealing at the moment. If I’m not back in time, Happy Holidays!

Miles says Happy Holidays

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements, IWSG and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to IWSG and A Clueless Woman is FREE for two days

  1. congratulations on the new release. I’ll read it next, and of course, leave reviews on Amazon / goodreads etc. etc. I have no doubt they’ll be glowing, I’ve loved all your books so far.

  2. Woot, woot!!!! Here’s to the release of A Clueless Woman! I’m a worrier too so I totally understand, but as usual you have hit it out of the ballpark for a home run, and you have nothing to worry about. I loved it :). Congrats my friend and I posted all about it on Facebook last night.

  3. Nicola says:

    Many congratulations on all your successes TB. So pleased for you. You deserve a break!!! Don’t worry, just enjoy the ride and celebrate lots!! Have a fantastic, worryfree, December!

  4. Congratulations on your latest release!
    I swear time speeds up the older we get.
    I’ve only two more posts and then I’m taking the rest of the year off.

  5. Colline says:

    Enjoy your holidays TB.
    And for those who are not sure about your new story – it is a good read and you will not regret downloading it.

  6. Colline says:

    I meant to say: it is sure to be a good read

  7. Pat Hatt says:

    Congrats indeed. Yeah, time sure does fly by. Nothing wrong with taking a week off.

  8. Congratulations! I have my copy. 🙂 Thanks so much for the shout-out. Time does go by so quickly. How is it December already? And where did my morning go?!

  9. julieaflanders says:

    How cool that your book is already in the top 10! Congrats!! Here’s to a long stay there with a climb to number one.
    It’s funny how it seemed like the time between one Christmas and another felt like a lifetime when we were kids. Now – whoosh! I hate feeling so old!

  10. Karen Walker says:

    Congratulations on your new release. I think that’s so great it’s already top 10. What a perfect ISWG post.

  11. ChrysFey says:

    Congrats on that awesome rank! You are doing great! Keep it up, relax, and enjoy this time. 😀

  12. kindlemom1 says:

    Congrats on the new release, so exciting!!

  13. Congratulations on the release of your book! We all worry about our new “babies”, but it’s sounds like you’ve got a good one! Great post!

  14. Robyn Engel says:

    That’s an exciting way to start the holiday season! Congratulations!
    Be and stay proud.

  15. Juneta says:

    Congratulations on the new release. Sign up for your newsletter. Hope you have Happy Holidays,
    Juneta @ Writer’s Gambit

  16. Yay for the book release! So sweet of you to offer it free. I’m wishing you epic sales and all around support.

  17. cheriereich says:

    Congrats!! I made sure to download my copy as soon as I saw your newsletter about it. Maybe I’ll be able to read more now that I got my new Kindle (the Voyage–e-ink is easier on the eyes and the device lighter on my wrists). Congrats to Christine and Mary for their new releases too. Both are excellent!

    Happy Holidays! It’s a good time for a blogger break. I plan to take one after next week’s post.

  18. I know what you mean about the days flying by. What you said about Christmas — wait, I’m not ready! — made me laugh. Congrats on your new book release! Best of luck with it!

  19. colonialist says:

    A Clueless Woman may be out, and you are counting yourself out, but that doesn’t make you a clueless woman!
    Well done.

  20. Olivia says:

    Congratulations on the new release! I’ve just one-clicked all the book links!

  21. mpax1 says:

    Woot, woot, woot! We share a book birthday! I have the same nellies as you.

    I’ll be taking a break later this month too. If you don’t make it back, have a wonderful and joyous holiday. http://mpaxauthor.com

  22. I get nervous with every book release. It’s totally normal.

  23. cgcoppola says:

    Congrats on the release! Breathe and everything will turn out as it should 🙂

  24. ethornberg says:

    Thanks, T.B. I got A Clueless Woman. That makes seven books of yours! By the way, I love the Santa Dog picture in this Making My Mark. I hope you and your partner have wonderful holidays if I don’t speak to you by then.

    Ernie

  25. kimlajevardi says:

    Congrats on the release! I hope the sale is super successful!

  26. The Guat says:

    Duuuuuuuude as always I’m proud of you bud! You got this! Congrats again. Here’s a link you might want to check out 🙂

    https://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2015/12/03/shes-back/

  27. Congratulations on your new book!!! I’m thinking of taking a break after the release of my book on Dec. 20. We all need a break. Enjoy. Merry Chirstmas!!!

  28. I noticed it was free when I linked to it! I wondered if that would stay that way through today. I was afraid to mention it in case it was just for yesterday. I’ll update that it’s free on today’s post.

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  29. So mixed emotions don’t disappear if I were to get something published?
    Why is it the older we get, the quicker time seems to move?
    Well, again, congratulations on the release and feel free to take the month off of blogging if you need it. sometimes you HAVE to take a step back to keep moving forward. (Or even if you just need to rest).

  30. Congratulations again TB! Wishing you every success on your newest release. It’s ironic how even after we accomplish our goals, those pesky little voices never disappear. Enjoy some well deserved rest!

  31. I missed the sale, but I got my copy a minute ago. 🙂 Wishing you the best of luck!

  32. This past year was a blur for me, too. (Shame on you, 2015!)

    And what a cool way to celebrate your latest release! Hope you gain heaps of new readers! 🙂

    P.S. The photo you ended this post with is precious beyond words. Happy holidays!

  33. I’ve been looking forward to this prequel… thanks for filling in some gaps for your readers!

  34. lexacain says:

    Congrats on the new release and that it’s in the top 10!! You should be so proud of yourself for putting out so many books this year! Please send some of your mojo my direction, ‘coz I’ve been working on 1 book for over a year. 😛

  35. Congrats on the release, rankings, and reviews. I look forward to reading your book.

  36. cleemckenzie says:

    Releasing a book is kind of like stage fright. It just means you a great desire to do well. Keep up the good work!

  37. You deserve a break, so if you do it, enjoy it!

  38. You are releasing so many books lately. How do you do it? 😉

  39. mpax1 says:

    Thanks for the blitz 🙂 Have a wonderful holiday, TB!

Leave a Reply

