IWSG and A Clueless Woman

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

Today is the first Wednesday of November, which means it’s IWSG time. This month’s co-hosts are the wonderful and talented Stephen Tremp, Karen Walker, Denise Covey, and Tyrean Martinson!

Don’t be shy, stop by and say hello to the co-hosts and participants.

IWSG is a group for writers to meet once a month and share their insecurities. It’s amazing how one kind word from a fellow blogger and author can help me see the positives and to focus on them and not dwell too much on the negatives.

So what’s my insecurity this month? Simply put, I’m finalizing my latest novel for publication, which means I’m a bundle of nerves. My goal is to publish A Clueless Woman the first week in December. Each day I try to mark off tasks on the get Clueless ready to-do list. Yet, each time I mark something off, it seems three more items appear on the list. How does that happen? The weeks leading up to publishing a novel, in my opinion, are hectic, exciting, and terrifying.

If any of you would be willing to help me promote the release of A Clueless Woman please let me know in the comments. I’ll do my best to email the media kit soon (mental note, add media kit to the never-ending list). The kit will include excerpts.

A Clueless Woman is the prequel to my first novel A Woman Lost. If you sign up to my mailing list, you’ll receive a free copy of A Woman Lost (details can be found here). All you need to do is tell me where to send your free copy by clicking here.

And now for the first time, here’s the cover and blurb to A Clueless Woman.

ACluelessWoman (3)Graduate student Lizzie Petrie feels more comfortable around books than people. Although an expert in the Hitler Youth, she’s a novice in love. Her former lesbian lover is blackmailing her, and not even those closest to Lizzie know the full story of their abusive relationship.

When visiting high school English teacher Sarah crosses Lizzie’s path at the campus, their attraction is instant, but not without complications. As they start to spend more time together, suspicions arise from both women in this sexy piece of LGBT fiction.

Plenty of good-natured teasing takes place between lovers as well as between PhD students in this lesbian contemporary romance. No relationship path ever runs smoothly, and oftentimes, those who can’t keep their mouth shut hasten necessary confrontation.

Lizzie finds herself buried in a mess of lies in this romantic comedy. The harder she tries to keep Sarah and the rest of her friends from finding out the truth about her first girlfriend, the more endearingly clueless she becomes.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

New Releases:

mothers_ruined_front-cover-v5Mothers Ruined by Aimee Horton

Find it at Amazon

 

 

***

It Takes Two

It Takes Two by Harper Bliss

Find it on Amazon 

 

 

***

Max_Blizzard 2

Max Blizzard and The Cup of Kings by Pat Hatt
Find it on Amazon

 

 

 

***

TwistedEarthsAnthology_MayhemintheAir (5)

Mayhem in the Air by the authors at Untethered Realms

 

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

TBMs giveaway 2

Don’t forget November’s giveaway. All of the books are fantastic and the authors are fab. Seriously you don’t want to miss out. Here’s the link to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway

Here the books:

November Covers

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

99 cent November.

99centnovember - Twitter

Click here to see all the goodies available for only 99 cents!

That’s all for today folks. Thanks so much for stopping by and I’m looking forward to checking in and finding out about your insecurities.

Cheers,

TB

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements, IWSG and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to IWSG and A Clueless Woman

  1. Well, you know that I will definitely promote your book because they are always amazing! It will probably have to be on Facebook though if that’s ok because I haven’t been on my blog in ages. Life just keeps getting in the way :).

  2. theonlysup says:

    ah ! new one huh ?? u r making a good progress

  3. Beth Ann says:

    I am in ! I am in!

  4. Nicola says:

    Wishing you lots of success with A Clueless Woman. I’m intrigued and will be ordering my copy asap. So much to read over Christmas – it’s great!!

  5. J.Q. Rose says:

    This statement nailed it…my feelings exactly before AND after the book is released! “The weeks leading up to publishing a novel, in my opinion, are hectic, exciting, and terrifying.” Wishing you all the best with The Clueless Woman!!

  6. Pat Hatt says:

    haha yeah, there always does seem to be something else that needs to get done. Thanks for the shout too!

  7. You know I’ll do a shout-out for you on release day!

  8. kindlemom1 says:

    Good luck with all your goals and meeting that release date! 😀

  9. This sounds like a good book… lots of ups and downs which is what love is about… Good luck with getting it published, that is awesome xox

    Thank you so much for dropping by my blog and leaving such a nice comment, I hope you have a lovely week ahead xox

    • TBM says:

      Relationships are never easy, even ones that seem easy. Life can be a roller coaster and combining forces with another person adds more twists and turns.

  10. If you really have a ToDo list, I’d love for you to share it here. I’m about two months behind you–maybe more. I’ve just sent my novel to a pro for editing. She thinks about a month. Then there’s a cover…

    Anyway–yes, I’d be happy to promote your book when it’s ready on my blog. Just let me know what I can do.

    • TBM says:

      Thanks so much. I’ll be in touch.

      I do have a list, but not sure it would help others, since sometimes I have to stop and think what my “code” means, such as “links for G.” Took me a minute to figure out I meant the e-book formatter. I should, though, create a proper checklist, which may help me streamline the publishing process. I’ll add it to my list. What code should I use?

  11. Chrys Fey says:

    I love the titles of all of your books. Good luck with A Clueless Woman and all of your goals. I can do a shout-out for your release on my social media. 🙂

  12. Megan Morgan says:

    Good luck with your book! The days leading up to publication are indeed insane. Looks like you got a lot on your plate too! 😉

  13. karen walker says:

    Wow, you are one prolific writer. Wishing you every success on the road to publication of your latest.

  14. Congrats on your new book! I’m not sure of my schedule for the next few months, so I don’t want to promise something and have to cancel. I’ll be better organized in the spring. At least I hope so, LOL.

  15. Don’t be nervous. It’s a great book. I love the cover too.

  16. Hectic, exciting, and terrifying. That about covers it. Congrats on your new book, and good luck with it!!

  17. I love the cover! Such a great ambience.

  18. Robyn Engel says:

    Congratulations, TB! This look steaming hot!
    Much success and enjoy the journey.

  19. Colline says:

    You know I will always support you TB. Send me the info and let me know when you would like me to advertise it on my blog.

  20. Congratulations!
    I commiserate with you on the many-headed to-do list with no end.
    Wishing you lots of success!

  21. rxena77 says:

    Highest of sales with A CLUELESS WOMAN. Life holds so much we think we understand and do not. 🙂

  22. notarize123 says:

    Best wishes for A Clueless Woman! I’m sending thoughts of a smashing succes your way ….. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnow.

    Stephen Tremp
    November 2015 IWSG Co-host
    http://www.stephentremp.com

  23. What good news! I know you’ll do well. Sign me up to help with your release. Whatever you need me to do! You may know my email address but if not, you can contact me through here: http://www.stephaniefaris.com/#!contact/c24vq

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  24. Lidy says:

    Book launches are always sure to be crazy and exciting. The greatest and worst feelings you can experience all in one and at the same time. Wish you much success.

  25. cheriereich says:

    Thank you for mentioning Mayhem in the Air! Congrats on your upcoming novel! I love that cover! And there’s always a TON to do before a release. It never seems to end. Good luck!

  26. Gwen Gardner says:

    Congrats on your new release! The build-up to a new release is always frantic. It’ll be great, though, don’t worry.

  27. I read, and loved, A Woman Lost. If you’re still looking for an author to help promote A Clueless Woman, I’d love to help. featherstone.author@gmail.com I’ll be posting a five star review re A Woman Lost soon.

  28. Denise Covey says:

    Hey there. I’ll definitely do a shout out for you on the release date! Thanks for offering to read my new release. I’ll get it to you shortly!

  29. Good luck getting everything done for the release! I’d be happy to help promote.

  30. I can just imagine how hectic it must be to prepare for a new book release, especially since December will be here before any of us know it. Best of luck tackling that to-do list!

  31. Congratulations on your upcoming release, I hope you get everything done on your list.

  32. Wonderful cover. I’d love to help. sharifwrites(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. It’s so great to see you in preparation to have another book published. Some of us are still trying to get one out there. Your success is a great inspiration to me. It’s an encouragement and a motivation for me to get to work on my own writing.

  34. Murees Dupé says:

    Congratulations on your new book! I agree, the weeks leading up to releasing a book is nerve wrecking, but you can absolutely do it.

  35. kimlajevardi says:

    Good luck with your release. I hope you get everything crossed off your list and have a super successful release.

  36. Really looking forward to A Clueless Woman. Lizzie is one of my all-time favorite characters! A prequel is a great idea.

  37. Cynthia says:

    Congratulations on your new book and thanks for visiting my blog the other day.

  38. Elizabeth says:

    I totally agree on the to do list, every time something gets marked off, there are always more things to add, especially on the big projects.

Leave a Reply

