#IWSG and The Miracle Girl

Today is the first Wednesday of the month, which means it’s time for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group. The Insecure Writer’s Support Group (IWSG) is the brilliant idea of Alex J. Cavanaugh. The purpose of the group is to share doubts and insecurities and to encourage one another. Please visit the other participants and share your support. This month’s co-hosts today are Charity Bradford, S.A. Larsen, AJ, Tamara Narayan, Allison Gammons, and Tanya Miranda!

This month I’m releasing my novel, THE MIRACLE GIRL. Each time I release a new book, I’m a nervous wreck. A million questions and fears zip through my head, but the big ones are: Will the readers like it? Will it sale?

THE MIRACLE GIRL will be out on July 6th, but you can pre-order your copy now for only 99 cents. Details below.

TheMiracleGirl (1)

I’m super excited, and to be honest, nervous. So far the advance reviews have been awesome.

“The Miracle Girl is phenomenal!” Christine

“The best one yet.” Shellie

“I don’t often give 5 stars to books, but I loved this book.” Heidi

“Impossible to put down.”  Windowwasher

“I was hooked by the first sentence.” Cheryll

You can pre-order it here:

Amazon US       /      Amazon UK       /     Amazon Canada

If you have the time, I would really appreciate it if you added it to your Goodreads shelf by clicking here.

But wait, I haven’t told you what it’s about yet.

Here’s the synopsis:
Newspaper publisher and world traveler JJ Cavendish continually feels pressured to live up to her Miracle Girl nickname. Not many people know she’s living a carefully crafted lie. She may not hide ties to the LGBT community, but she does hide past struggles with addiction.

When the Colorado native is handpicked to take the helm at a dying Denver newspaper, she ends up reconnecting with her long lost love in this contemporary lesbian romance. Only there’s a catch. If JJ fires the most belligerent editor at the paper, she risks losing the love of her life.

Mid-afternoon office romps abound in this romantic comedy while also focusing on what it takes for a newspaper to remain relevant in this age of social media.

Must JJ lose everything in order to gain a life more fully her own?

It would be awesome if you could help me spread the word about pre-ordering THE MIRACLE GIRL for only 99 cents. Here’s a tweet you can copy and paste:

Grab your copy of THE MIRACLE GIRL for only 99 cents by pre-ordering it on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Nwp9sQ Sale ends July 6 @50YearProject

Thanks so much!

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements, IWSG and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to #IWSG and The Miracle Girl

  1. You have been busy, busy, busy, TBM. Congratulations! 😀

  2. You have no reason to be nervous. Your books are always amazing!! Hopefully my life has settled down a bit now so I can get back to reading The Miracle Girl :). I always look forward to your new books. Good luck with the release!!

  3. Yay for your new release! I hear you about the nerves. It’s going to do awesome though.

  4. Congratulations! That’s next Monday.

  5. lexacain says:

    I was nervous when my first book came out but not anymore. I’m not plagued with questions like you because I know most readers will like my stuff – and I know it won’t sell. Congrats on your new book. I honestly hope you do a lot better than I do! 🙂

  6. Pat Hatt says:

    Nerves always try and get the better of us, but in the end we find nothing to get nervous about. Congrats.

  7. chrysfey says:

    Congratulations on your new release!!! This one sounds like another one that’ll be successful. 🙂

  8. Sounds like a hit too me! Congratulations! If you want to do a guest post my blog is open to you! Love the premise of your book! Buying my copy now!
    yolandarenee@hotmail.com

  9. melissamaygrove says:

    Gorgeous cover. Congrats! 🙂

    IWSG #123 until Alex culls the list again.

  10. Colline says:

    Good luck with the new book TB.

  11. cheriereich says:

    I always get nervous before releasing a new book, but with the early reviews of yours, it sounds like you have a winner. I pre-ordered my copy and look forward to reading it.

  12. Southpaw says:

    Congrats! Very exciting.

  13. It’s a great book. Congrats!

  14. rbyrnes says:

    A new release is always nerve wracking! Good luck and deep breaths. 🙂

  15. tara tyler says:

    congrats, girl! it’ll be great cause it looks and sounds awesome!

    and thanks again for putting my books in your monthly giveaways!

  16. Can’t imagine NOT being nervous about a new book publishing, but that’s a good kind of nervous, no? One filled with hope and excitement of what’s ahead for your newest venture.

  17. Sherry Ellis says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure it’ll do great!

  18. Congratulations and best of luck! Just tweeted and added to my GR shelf. 🙂

  19. spunkonastick says:

    Congrats on your upcoming book!

  20. Kimberly says:

    I’m sure your new book will do awesome! Congratulations!!

  21. Cool! I just pre-ordered it. And I have a blog post about your new book all ready to go for next Friday.

    No need to be nervous. 🙂

  22. mpax1 says:

    Ooo! Juicy new tale, TB. If you want a shoutout for the book on my blog, send me your stuff. I have room on the 15th and the 22nd of July. http://mpaxauthor.com

  23. colonialist says:

    The synopsis shows a book of great promise – and challenge – but the advance reviews make it pretty certain that you have brought it off admirably.

  24. Maria says:

    Congratulations! Awesome news, so exciting for you!

  25. lilicasplace says:

    Congratulations on the release of your new book!! Abso-freaking-lutely, I’ll spread the word! If you need any help with the actual release itself, please let me know. I love helping my blogger/author friends out. I’ve got to get to steppin’ and read your other books so I can know what’s going on! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by earlier. Hugs, Eva

  26. The Guat says:

    Duuuuude you totally do your best every time so need to worry, but I get you. As writers we always worry about our masterpieces once they’re out there. Sending you positive vibes and congrats bud!

    • TBM says:

      Thanks Dude! And if you can manage a trip to the beach and send me positive vibes from the Pacific it’d be much appreciated.

  27. Sounds like a strong character and plenty of conflict–good for you!

  28. Loni Townsend says:

    Congrats on the new release! I wish you much luck and many sales!

  29. ethornberg says:

    Thanks, TBM. I ordered The Miracle Girl. I’m not surprised that writers, like the rest of us, get insecure sometimes. It’s hard (and maybe a bit phony?) to be confident all the time.

    Ernie

    • TBM says:

      That’s very true. It’s hard to believe anyone when they say they aren’t nervous about certain things. Hope all is well.

  30. Release time is never easy for me, so I can relate. I’m almost done with the book. I’m enjoying it lots.

  31. cleemckenzie says:

    It seems I’ve returned from vacation just in time to congratulate you on your launch! Great job, TBM.

  32. Congratulations on the new book!
    I LOVE that cover!
    I’m off to tweet now.

Leave a Reply

