Enter to win 5 fabulous e-books!

Each month, I plan to giveaway awesome books by wonderful authors. It’s my way of saying thank you to all my followers and fans. Some may wonder why I’m giving books away that aren’t mine. The answer is simple: I love to read and I love to help fellow authors promote their books.

The giveaway is easy to enter. Just click on the link to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway. At the end of the month, one winner will be selected randomly and will receive an ebook copy of all the books below. Good luck!

Here are the incredible books for May’s Giveaway.

THE GREAT TIME LOCK DISASTER by C. Lee McKenzie

Great Time Lock

A young wizard accidentally opens a time lock and he and his bookish friend are swept into Victorian England, where they will be trapped forever if that wizard-in-training can’t find a way to reverse his bad spell.

E-Book Formats available: 

Epub, PDF, Mobi

Book Links:

Amazon   /   Smashwords    /    Goodreads

Where to find C. Lee McKenzie:

Website

HURRICANE CRIMES by Chrys Fey

HurricaneCrimes_8342_750

After her car breaks down, Beth Kennedy is forced to stay in Florida, the target of Hurricane Sabrina. She stocks up supplies, boards up windows, and hunkers down to wait out the storm, but her plan unravels when she witnesses a car accident. Risking her life, she braves the winds to save the driver. Just when she believes they are safe, she finds out the man she saved could possibly be more dangerous than the severe weather.

Donovan Goldwyn only wanted to hide from the police, but the hurricane shoved his car into a tree. Now he’s trapped with a beautiful woman while the evidence that can prove his innocence to a brutal crime is out there for anyone to find.

As Hurricane Sabrina wreaks havoc, Beth has no other choice but to trust Donovan to stay alive. But will she survive, or will she become another hurricane crime?

E-Book Formats available:

Mobi and PDF

Book Links

The Wild Rose Press  / Amazon US  / Amazon UK  /  Goodreads

Where to find Chrys Fey:

Facebook   /  Blog  /  Website   /  Goodreads

THE SIX TRAIN TO WISCONSIN by Kourtney Heintz

The Six Train

Sometimes saving the person you love can cost you everything.

There is one person that ties Oliver Richter to this world: his wife Kai. For Kai, Oliver is the keeper of her secrets.

When her telepathy spirals out of control and inundates her mind with the thoughts and emotions of everyone within a half-mile radius, the life they built together in Manhattan is threatened.

To save her, Oliver brings her to the hometown he abandoned—Butternut, Wisconsin—where the secrets of his past remain buried. But the past has a way of refusing to stay dead. Can Kai save Oliver before his secrets claim their future?

An emotionally powerful debut, The Six Train to Wisconsin pushes the bounds of love as it explores devotion, forgiveness and acceptance.

E-Book Formats available:

Kindle, Nook, Kobo, iBook, Smashwords

Book Links: 

Amazon     /     Barnes & Noble       /      Goodreads 

Where to find Kourtney Heintz:

Website

BROKEN BRANCH FALLS by Tara Tyler​

BBF official cover

Doing homework for bully ogres and getting laughed at as the butt of pixie pranks, Gabe is tired of his goblin life.

When he and his friends step out of their nerdy stereotype and pull a prank of their own on the dragons at the first football game, it literally backfires, bringing a High Council vote to dismantle not only Gingko High, but the whole town, too!

The Book of Ages–hidden handbook of the High Council, filled with knowledge and power–may be Gabe’s only hope.

With the help of friends old and new, can Gabe complete his quest to find the Book in time to save Broken Branch Falls? Or will he remain an outcast forever?

E-Book Formats available:

Kindle, Nook, Kobo​

Book Links:

Amazon     /   B&N ​     /    Goodreads

Where to find Tara Tyler:

Blog    /    Facebook    /   Goodreads

52 LIKES by Medeia Sharif

52likes1m

After a brutal rape and near-murder, Valerie wants to get past feelings of victimhood from both the assault and her history of being bullied. Not knowing the identity of her masked rapist and dealing with the nasty rumors about that night are two things that plague her daily.

Valerie will have to follow ghostly entities, past victims of the rapist-murderer, contacting her through a social media site. Why do all of their eerie photos have 52 likes under them? Their messages are leading her to the mystery man, although he’ll put up a fight to remain hidden.

E-Book Formats available:

PDF, Epub, PRC

Book Links:

Medeia Sharif      /       Goodreads  

Where to find Medeia Sharif: 

Website

If you are an author and would like me to consider giving away one of your e-books, email me at tbmarkinson@gmail.com.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Enter to win 5 fabulous e-books!

  1. I’m in! They all sound great. By the way, I think it’s wonderful that you are promoting other authors because there are so many wonderful stories out there, including yours :).

    • TBM says:

      I read and enjoyed all of them. And I love the mix. I know self-promotion is needed, but I do get tired of some folks who can only say, “Buy my book.” I’m more than happy to say, “I read this book and it’s great.”

  2. Beth Ann says:

    You are such a great source of “what to read” these days! Sorry I have been awol—-life, you know. I am still out here and thrilled dot see your great giveaway list. Hope all is well!

    • TBM says:

      Life…don’t I know it. I can’t believe it’s almost five p.m. here in London, and I’m only halfway done through my list for today. Mental note: make smaller lists. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. chrysfey says:

    This is awesome, TB! Your fans and readers are very lucky.

    I was happy to donate a book to this and plan to donate more in the future. 🙂

  4. These all sound awesome. So many fantastic books to read. Sigh. ❤

  5. cheriereich says:

    What a fantastic giveaway as well as a great way to help promote authors and their great books!

  6. This is fantastic! I’ve read three of those awesome books and they’re worth the prize alone. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  7. I know four of those awesome authors! Great prizes.

  8. cleemckenzie says:

    Wowzer! Can I enter? Just kidding. I have some of these books, so I’d say this is a great giveaway! Thanks for including The Great Time Lock Disaster here with all these super reads.

    • TBM says:

      I did! Totally kidding. But I would read all of them again. Thanks so much for donating a book. I really enjoyed The Great Time Lock Disaster and I hope to write my review soon.

  9. You’re starting off your giveaways with a great bunch of books. Your whole idea of giving away books and helping promote other authors is a terrific one, and very generous. I’ve already read (and thoroughly enjoyed) two from this crop, but that still leaves three here that I HAVEN’T read. Yet. Guess I’ll have to enter, eh? Thanks.

  10. I’m thrilled to be part of this. I’ve read most of these wonderful books. I’m going to share this on my blog tomorrow.

  11. mpax1 says:

    A great group of books. Nice. http://mpaxauthor.com

  12. Good for you! Great giveaway!

  13. lexacain says:

    This is great – what a fantastic idea! There are definitely some books there I wouldn’t mind winning. 😉

  14. Nick Wilford says:

    Great selection! What a wonderful thing to do for the reading and writing community.

  15. T.F.Walsh says:

    Lots of great books on offer:) Thank you for being such an awesome and supporting author:)

  16. Colline says:

    This is a great way to get to know other authors TB.

  17. The Guat says:

    Ohhhhhh that sounds great TB! You are so awesome for paying it forward! Love it! Glad to see you out and about, I know you’re busy writing and editing, but it’s always good to catch you here. Have a good weekend.

  18. Thanks so much for letting me be a part of your first giveaway! 🙂

  19. ethornberg says:

    That’s very nice of you, TBM. They look like good books.

    Ernie

  20. Sherry Ellis says:

    That’s a great lineup of books, and very nice of you to give them away!

  21. Pingback: Highlights from the NESCBWI Conference + PreOrders for TGWIG + T. B. Markinson’s Book Giveaways + | Kourtney Heintz's Journal

  22. I know so many of these lovely people! 🙂

  23. tara tyler says:

    thanks again for letting me participate – getting great coverage! can’t wait to see who wins! you’re the best TB!

  24. What a wonderful idea! And so sweet.

  25. You know, this is perfect timing for summer vacations and a little poolside reading. Great contest!

  26. I can’t wait to find my Kindle and start reading again. It’s in one of these boxes…apparently I didn’t pack it in a place I could find it easily!

  27. Pingback: IWSG and C. Lee McKenzie is here to chat | Making My Mark

  28. Pingback: Beatrix Potter, Eastwood House, and a new release by M. Pax | Making My Mark

Leave a Reply

