Get your FREE copy of Claudia Must Die

Claudia Must Die is free February 20-23. I have discounted my books before, but this is the first time I am offering one for free. I’m really curious to see how it turns out. Hopefully hundreds of people will download a copy.  And who knows, maybe a few will write a review.

Amazon (US)        Amazon (UK)

Here’s the blurb:

claudia_kindleClaudia doesn’t feel like herself anymore—she feels like prey. Her husband’s hired goons have stalked her all the way to Boston and will only stop their pursuit once she is dead.

Divorce is not an option. Instead, she has stolen a bunch of her man’s money to disappear into another life.

In order for Claudia to live, someone else must die. A lookalike college student becomes the target capable of freeing her from an awful marriage.

The plan goes horribly awry. Instead of murdering Claudia’s double, the assassins shoot the woman’s lover who is the cousin of a powerful Irish mobster. Claudia becomes hunted by all involved. Can she survive? Should she?

Reviews:

“The novel is action-packed and suspenseful, with some humorous scenes.” — Medeia Sharif, author of Snip, Snip Revenge

“What follows is a hair raising, seemingly never ending chase which is like a revolving crime circle where everyone is after each other but where some of the players end up becoming unlikely partners in order to survive.” — Cindy Taylor

“T.B. Markinson delivers again with her fourth novel, Claudia Must Die, in a fast-paced comedic story of kill or be killed.” — Rachel Barnard, author of At One’s Beast

“This unique thriller keeps you on the edge of your seat.” — Christine Rains, author of Fearless.

Want to help get the word out about the sale? Here are some tweets that you can copy and paste:

Assassins and a mob boss want her dead.  Can she survive? Claudia Must Die is FREE for a limited time http://amzn.to/1E7Z3J8

How far would you go to survive? Claudia Must Die is FREE today!  http://amzn.to/1E7Z3J8

I would like to thank all the bloggers who are helping me promote. You guys rock!

And don’t forget to download your copy. Each download helps me immensely. Have a fabulous weekend!

Amazon (US)        Amazon (UK)

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Get your FREE copy of Claudia Must Die

  1. I loved Claudia and hope that you will get thousands of downloads. It’s a fantastic read!!

  2. Jane Risdon says:

    Just got this. I will post links on my FB author page. Good luck 🙂

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Sharing, sharing, sharing!!!!! Love it! Good luck with this–will be interesting to see how it goes, right?

  4. ilargia64 says:

    Thanks a lot TB…I do not have a kindle book but I have loaded the APP….but….I am not able to unload the book!!! Can you explain to me how to do it? I am so sorry I am so black with these things…

  5. Reblogged this on The life and photography of Mr Bunny Chow and commented:
    Check out this cool book by my friend TBM for free, she’s an awesome author and all she asks in return is that you leave an Amazon review.

    Be Swanky

    TTFN

    Mr Bunny Chow

  6. Geoff W says:

    Oh very exciting! And love this cover 😛

  7. just noticed my review of this on Amazon UK has me listed as Amazon Customer, that sounds reliable and trustworthy although I have no idea how to change it to my real name. I know most of my reviews show my name but I wrote this one on my phone in the middle of the night.

    • TBM says:

      Don’t worry, there are a lot of reviews by Amazon Customer. Next time you post a review I think you can view your name and if you want you can change it. It’s been a while since I tried doing that. They changed their system a few months ago and for a while I was also posting reviews as Amazon Customer. It’s was one of their “updates”

  8. I have had a copy of Claudia Must die on my iPad since it first came out but haven’t cleared life’s clutter and a zillion other books waiting for my attention, to read it yet. 😦

  9. Wishing you lots of downloads! 🙂

  10. Chrys Fey says:

    Thanks, TB I got it! 😀

  11. awesome, once my kindle charges I’m d/ling!

  12. Good luck! I hope at least a bazillion people download it. I’ll be very interested in hearing how this works out for you, and if your reap a bunch of reviews. I’ve been considering offering my book for free, too, but am still sitting on the fence as to whether it’d be of any value in the long run. (So, “I’ll be watching yooooou…”) HA

    • TBM says:

      I’ll keep you informed. So far I’ve had over 400 downloads and my advertising doesn’t start until tomorrow. All the bloggers and tweets have been fabulous.

  13. Sounds great. And a wonderful opportunity. Thank you!

  14. tkmorin says:

    I am looking forward to reading it! It must hurt to offer it for free, but I will leave feedback on Amazon for you. Much appreciated!

  15. Karthik says:

    Only US and UK?

  16. I’m going to pay for it–so I’ll wait ’til it’s back to full price to buy. I like to support authors that way. But your free special seems to be going very well. I’ve seen several people in comments on different blogs saying they downloaded it!

  17. I’m wishing you many reviews and awesome sales rankings.

  18. The Guat says:

    Duuuuuuuuude I totally downloaded it. You are my first work of fiction I have downloaded on this Kindle Gadget…you know me I’m old school and love holding books in my hand. But for you buddy I’ve accepted technology.

    • TBM says:

      Aw, that means so much! I think you’ll love your Kindle. I was hesitant at first, but now I have hundreds on mine. And it helps my old eyes since I can adjust the light and font.

Leave a Reply

