Pre-Order A Woman Ignored for only 99 Cents

Initially when I published A Woman Lost, my debut novel, I didn’t have plans to continue the story. However, many readers emailed asking me if I was working on a sequel.  At first I was hesitant. And then some ideas started to pop into my head. I’m a thinker. I let ideas percolate for weeks before I dive into a new project. After mulling everything over I decided to give it a go.

Today I’m happy to report that the sequel is now available for pre-order on Amazon for only 99 cents. Once A Woman Ignored is released on Monday, February 23, the price will go up to $2.99.

Here’s the blurb:

AWomanIgnoredFinalHistorian Lizzie Petrie remains nothing more than a lesbian in her bitter mother’s eyes. The suppressed hurt of that superficial assessment means she still catches herself off guard when thinking of Sarah as her wife. The couple has endured the fallout of Lizzie’s insecurities and set-up house in Fort Collins, Colorado. Now their relationship is about to be tested again.

When her wife announces she wants to have a baby, Lizzie panics. A baby? The thought of sucking an egg from her ovary and implanting the resulting embryo into Sarah’s womb terrifies her. Lizzie constantly worries if she’ll make a good mother.

Just when she starts to make peace with the idea, Lizzie’s estranged family enters her life again. The news is anything but good, and she finds herself wondering how to make amends with her aloof mother, stranger of a father, and self-centered brother.

Deep down, Lizzie is more loving and caring than she ever gives herself credit. Sometimes it takes a tragedy to open a woman’s eyes to her full potential. But at what price?

Amazon (US)  /   Amazon (UK)

This is my first time writing a sequel and I’m very curious to see how fans like it. To be frank, I’m nervous. However, I’m always nervous when I release a new book. Only time will tell.

If you have the time, it would be a great help if you could add the book to your to read shelf on Goodreads. Thanks so much!

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Pre-Order A Woman Ignored for only 99 Cents

  1. Just a few days from release – get excited!
    I never intended on a sequel to my first book either. Funny how things turn out…

    • TBM says:

      I remember reading that on your blog. It is funny, but I think it’s important to listen to our fans. We write for them.

      I’m looking forward to your upcoming release!

  2. You have absolutely no need to be nervous. A Woman Ignored is a fantastic sequel, and I really hope you consider a trilogy because I really need to know what happens next :). Congrats my friend – you’ve done it again!!

  3. Beth Ann says:

    I am flying this weekend and I always seem to read your books when I fly so guess what is up on the list! Can’t wait! Great offer to pre-order!

    • TBM says:

      Lucky for me, you always seem to be going some place. Not sure what I’ll do when you settle down, if you settle down. I have a hard time picturing you not traveling.

  4. Congrats! Sequels can be a lot of fun, and that’s great that fans wanted more. 🙂

  5. lexacain says:

    “But at what price?” Uh-oh. It appears that some heartbreak is ahead and coming our way. The book sounds amazing and I hope it’s a huge success! 🙂

  6. Chrys Fey says:

    Sequels are so much fun to write and read. I think you’re going to do great, TB! Congrats!

  7. ooh ooh ooh exciting, I have pre-ordered my copy and can’t wait to read it

  8. Geoff W says:

    Just pre-ordered a copy. I’ll have to go back and see my original review. On a side note, loved the cover, but that scripty font! Oh no 😛

  9. Wow, a sequel! Brilliant! Do you think you might even think about continuing beyond that for this character?

  10. susan swiderski says:

    Okeydoke, I just did the pre-order, BUT since I hadn’t read the first book yet, I had no choice but to order it, too. (Anybody ever tell you you’re devious, lady?) Looking forward to reading them both.

  11. cheriereich says:

    I think publishing a sequel is more stressful than a first book in a series. Readers have expectations, but I’m sure you met and exceeded them. Congrats!

  12. I just ordered it. I can’t wait to read it.

    I have some companion novels that I’m working on now. They share characters in the same world, but have different main characters. It’s not too stressful since I don’t have to include too much of what happened in the previous books. I do get nervous when it’s release time.

  13. Congratulations. Guess you’ll have to make this a trilogy now.
    My, you h.a.v.e. been BUSY! 😀 😀

  14. A sequel is definitely more stressful! I can’t wait to read this one. I pre-ordered it. 🙂

  15. Sequels definitely are challenging. My only request of authors writing sequels is that they make it clear everywhere that it’s a sequel…I seem to always manage to download books, start reading, then get frustrated when I realized there was a part 1! I’m weird about always having to read things in order.

    • TBM says:

      I hope it’s clear. I’ve indicated on the sales page and on Goodreads. I’m like you, I have to read in order, even ones that don’t necessarily have to be read in order.

  16. Sherri says:

    You amaze me T.B.! Claudia’s post is up now…hope the giveaway is a raging success for you!! :http://sherrimatthewsblog.com/2015/02/19/book-giveaway-claudia-must-die-by-t-b-markinson/

Leave a Reply

