Chance to enter a $50 Amazon Giveaway, 52 Likes by Medeia Sharif, and other announcements

Happy Monday everyone! Before I get to my review of 52 Likes by Medeia Sharif, I have a couple of announcements. Don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter below for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card and a Kindle copy of 52 Likes!

First, for the first time, Claudia Must Die will be available for free February 20 through 23. I have some advertisement set up for the sale, but if any of you are willing to help me get the word out, let me know.

Second, the sequel to my first novel, A Woman Lost, is almost ready for publication. A Woman Ignored is in the e-book formatting stage, which means soon I’ll be able to upload it onto Amazon for pre-sale.

AWomanIgnoredFinal

I haven’t decided on the actual release date yet, but it will be before March (fingers crossed).

And now for Medeia’s book.

52likes1m

After a brutal rape and near-murder, Valerie wants to get past feelings of victimhood from both the assault and her history of being bullied. She’s plagued by not knowing the identity of her rapist and by the nasty rumors in school about that night. Valerie follows clues from ghostly entities, past victims of the rapist-murderer, contacting her through a social media site—why do all of their eerie photos have 52 likes under them? Their messages are leading her to the mystery man, although he’ll put up a fight to remain hidden.

My review:

This is a gut-wrenching read and much different from the other books I’ve read by Sharif.

The book starts off with a rape scene, putting the reader on edge. Sharif handled it well. There’s just enough description without overwhelming the reader with being too graphic. The reader feels for Valerie, but isn’t overly traumatized.

Valerie is a wonderful character: strong, flawed, scared, and a typical teenager many can relate to. And she’s a fighter. She’s made mistakes in the past and has taken responsibility for them. After the rape, she has a much bigger fight on her hands. Without ruining the story, Valerie learns she wasn’t the only victim. And she’s determined to find out who raped her.

There’s a paranormal/mystery twist, adding creative layers to the story. The ghosts are guiding Valerie to the truth she is seeking. This is the type of novel for readers who like YA that is edgy and dark, with a twist. It’s not all dark though. This story is also about surviving and relying on your true friends.

Find Medeia – YA and MG Author

Blog   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads   |   Instagram   |   Amazon

Click on the link below to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Chance to enter a $50 Amazon Giveaway, 52 Likes by Medeia Sharif, and other announcements

  1. theonlysup says:

    well 52 likes certain seems to induce a curiosity inside me . all the best for your new book . title is very nice .. 🙂

  2. I’ll try and remember to give Claudia a push. Seemed to get some interest when I wrote about it. Drop me a mail with ad details.

    Hope A Woman goes well too 🙂

    • TBM says:

      I’ll get everything to you later this week. Thanks!

      Book launches are tricky since you never know how it will go. Some I’ve really pushed are slow to take off and others that I haven’t do just fine right out of the gate. It’s confusing.

  3. Good luck with A Woman Ignored! How exciting that it will be out before March. Also, great review for 52 Likes! It sounds so intense and eerie. Will have to add that to my wish list, I think!

  4. Beth Ann says:

    Such great news everywhere today on your blog! YAY! Congrats on all the accomplishments. So happy for you!

  5. Beth Ann says:

    Oh and I will definitely give Claudia a shout out–no doubt!

  6. Yayyyy, another book ready to be published!! I can’t wait to read it, and I love the cover by the way :). As for 52 Likes, it sounds amazing. Such an intense subject, and then to add a paranormal/mystery twist to it – that really has me intrigued. Off to enter!

  7. Congrats on having so many projects going on. Media’s book does sound really different. I’m going to check it out.

  8. Awesome review for Medeia.
    And congratulations on the upcoming book!

  9. Yay for Medeia! And congratulations on your upcoming book. How exciting! 🙂

  10. Congrats on your upcoming book!! I’d like to help you get the word out about Claudia Must Die.

  11. I already have a copy of Claudia but haven’t had a chance to read it yet. Sigh.

    Interesting review of Medeia’s book. Thanks for the introduction.

  12. cheriereich says:

    Congrats to Medeia! Great review of her new book! And congrats to you for your upcoming book, TB!

  13. Chrys Fey says:

    This post is full of all sorts of goodness. Excellent review for 52 Likes!

    Congratulations on your upcoming release, TB! I’ll be looking forward to your sale. Good luck!

  14. I’m so happy for both you and Medeia. Your cover is stunning, TM. I’m behind in reading but I will order copies of both books and set them on my must read list. Congratulations!

  15. lexacain says:

    Congrats on being so close to publishing A Woman Lost and A Woman Ignored!! Medeia’s book is everywhere and I really enjoyed reading your review. Wishing Medeia both much success with 52 Likes, and I hope your efforts with your releases speed along without any troubles. Have a good week! 🙂

  16. My best wishes to you as you continue with all your writing and publications!
    Have a fabulous and successful week!

  17. Terrific review for ’52 Likes.” (a terrific book!)

    I’ll try to remember to give Claudia a shout-out on my blog for those freebie dates. Wow, congrats on having another book ready to come out of the starting gate! Holy moley, you’re something else. (Is this a follow-up to “Marionette”?) Good luck with it!

  18. Thank you for sharing my book blast and I’m glad you enjoyed my book.

    Looking forward to your upcoming release.

  19. I loved Medeia’s book. I should just say books because I love her writing.

  20. Deciding on your release date is a definite perk! I have no control of that, but have contracted a second novel. Shh…haven’t officially announced it yet!

  21. Sherri says:

    I’ve got Claudia all ready to read on my Kindle but haven’t been able to read it yet, but can’t wait! Would love to help if I can. I’ve got a blog hop tour I’m hoping to get out the end of next week which I was going to tag you in and would give me a good opportunity to plug Claudia’s giveway. Would that help?

  22. spunkonastick says:

    The cover of your book is so precious. Who did the photo?

  23. The Guat says:

    Holy Crap Lizzie is back! So glad to hear you’ve finished the sequel! Dude you are definitely an inspiration to any writer! You’re racking up the success girl and if I can do anything to help you promote count me in! Just give me a jingle and let me know. And so glad you’re putting new books out there with these reviews otherwise I would have never heard of these good stories. Nice job.

  24. 52 Likes sounds like a powerful read. I have been hearing such great things about it and I was happy to read your review.

    I can’t wait to read Claudia Must Die. 🙂

  25. cleemckenzie says:

    Great job you two! Look forward to reading Medeia’s book soon and yours when it hits the shelves!

  26. mpax1 says:

    What a riveting book from Medeia!

    I can help you out, TB. Not until March. I have openings mid March. Let me know if that works. http://mpaxauthor.com

  27. I’ll help you promote Feb 20-23…just let me know when and what you need and I’ll hold a date for you. I’m helping someone else on Feb. 20th but I can do any of the other days.

  28. Congratulations on your new book!

    I loved Medeia’s 52 LIKES. Great review.

  29. aah the cover for A Woman Ignored is incredible. Huge congrats!!! and of course to Medeia, love her and her books!

  30. Looking forward to your Claudia sequel, TB. There will be one, right? Right? And good on you for supporting a fellow wordsmith. Sounds like a riveting read.

  31. Kimberly says:

    Congrats to you both on your books! I’ve been seeing 52 Likes around.

  32. tara tyler says:

    yay for medeia! a totally now book!
    and if you’d like me to give your book Claudia Must Die a shout, send me an email!
    congrats to you both!

Leave a Reply

