I’m super excited to read Sudden Secrets by C. Lee McKenzie

Last year I read Double Negative by C. Lee McKenzie. Not only was I impressed by her writing, but I was wowed by how real the story became for me. Every character stood out. I was pulled into the plight of the main character. And I was cheering on some of the secondary characters. It’s wonderful to find a new author to follow and to support.

When Lee announced she was publishing another book I was ecstatic to hear the news. I have a review copy, but I haven’t had a chance to read Sudden Secrets yet. After reading the teasers below, I can’t wait to read it.

suddensecrets

Teaser:

one Secret

Cleo has struggled to heal after her baby sister’s death, but the flashbacks to the accident won’t go away. With the move, she vows to keep her tragedy a secret and avoid pitying looks.

one Mystery

Something’s strange about the abandoned house across the street—flashes of light late at night and small flickers of movement that only someone looking for them would see.

Everyone says the house is deserted, but Cleo is sure it isn’t, and she’s sure whoever is inside is watching her.

another Secret

In one night, Belleza’s life changes forever. So famous, her only choice is to hide her secret from the world so she can silence small town bigotry.

Then Cleo happens.

BUY Links:

KINDLE     PRINT      EVERNIGHT TEEN     All Her Book titles

In other news, I set some large goals for myself in 2015. I won’t update my progress every week. For the word count I’m toying with the idea of having a counter on the sidebar that I hope to update once a week, but not in a post. And for the other goals, I think I’ll do quarterly updates. Of course, this format may change since announcing my goals and keeping track of them is a new thing for this blog. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

Hopefully soon I’ll be able to share the cover and synopsis of my next release, A Woman Ignored. Things are coming together quickly. Have a marvelous week everyone!

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to I’m super excited to read Sudden Secrets by C. Lee McKenzie

  1. Colline says:

    Another book soon TB? I am excited to hear this 🙂

  2. I really admire you for having so many goals and actually sticking to them. I can’t wait to read your next book!

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Ohh-this one sounds great as well! I have so many books to read and so little time. I think you can identify with that as well, right?

  4. Already I find this book enticing. ❤
    Another book? Busy, busy. 😀

  5. stephie5741 says:

    It looks like a great book. These extremely prolific authors amaze me! The marketing part is what would exhaust me.

  6. elisa ruland says:

    I always enjoy your book reviews, looking forward to this one!

  7. Thanks for a great review, TB! Secrets and mysteries…my kind of book.

  8. cleemckenzie says:

    Yay for a new book. I’ll look for your announcement and your cover! Very exciting. Thanks for the shout out here today. I appreciate it a lot.

  9. I can’t wait for a Woman Ignored.

    I have Lee’s Sudden Secrets on my Kindle. I’m reading one of her older titles now, Princess of Las Pulgas. I love her writing.

  10. The Guat says:

    Glad you’ve featured another author and helping her out. As for your goals update…thanks for posting I’m always wondering how you’re doing. Looking forward to your cover. Forgot to ask, do you have a friend (graphic designer) or do you come up with the cover designs on your own? Just wondering about the process, don’t know if you’ve written a post about it, might have missed it.

  11. Congrats to Lee! I love the secret and mystery. And I can’t wait to read something new from you! Have a lovely week.

  12. Nicola says:

    Great post! Sounds like a great read and congratulations to C Lee Mckenzie!!!!
    In terms of posting and reporting on your target progress, quartely sounds good but I would suggest that if you find it all a bit ‘too much’ on those dark days, then share. We are here to support you and cheer you on 🙂 All the best for a fantastic 2015!!!

  13. Chrys Fey says:

    I really want to read C. Lee’s book!

    Yay for another book! I’m looking forward to seeing the cover.

  14. lexacain says:

    Congrats to Lee!! I have a word count image in my sidebar with a pseudo-cover I made myself. It helps me stay accountable. Good luck with your 2015 goals! 🙂

  15. Congratulations to Lee on the new release, and to you for having yet another book looming on the horizon. I’m a fast reader, but YOU guys are fast writers! I am duly impressed with both of you.

    Good luck with reaching your goals this year. My goal is to keep breathing. So far, so good.

  16. mpax1 says:

    Congrats to Lee! Best on slaying all your goals!

  17. Lee is one talented lady!

  18. You are a book writing machine. How do you have time to read all of these other wonderful books and still write so much? Bravo!

  19. I can’t wait to read these books! I have read other books by Lee and she is such a wonderful writer. I love the characters she creates. Congrats, Lee!

    Wishing you the best with your writing goals!

  20. Lee’s a great writer. I’m sure this book is great!

  21. Beth Ann says:

    Another book? YAYYYYYY! I can’t wait! You are amazing and I am excited to watch your progress as you go. Sorry I have been AWOL for a bit. Life, you know. By the way, my blog is not getting to the masses like it once did . Something about the whole migration thing—sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn’t. There is no rhyme or reason but you may have to re add it to your reader or re subscribe. I am at http://www.itsjustlife.me Come see me. Please. 🙂

Leave a Reply

