The Final Push

This is it. The last week to meet my goal of 25,000 words for my mini-nano challenge. Right now I’m at 15,295. I’ve been averaging 5,000 words a week so in order to meet my goal I have to double my production this week. Just to add another layer of stress, I am super busy this week. Isn’t that how it always works out?

For all of you who are celebrating Thanksgiving this week, I wish you and your loved ones a happy and safe holiday.

Best of luck for everyone who is writing like mad this month!

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The Final Push

  1. 5,000 a week. If only I could muster that… sigh.
    But you keep going, girl 😉

  2. The Guat says:

    Holy Crap! You go girl! I’m trying my best to push it over here, but looks like I might fall short at 40,000 words. Ahhhhh so close yet so far…that should be my motto of parenthood 🙂 Sorry I’ve been MIA this month I’ve been using this Nano thing to try and help me to finish my book. My book! Can you believe it? Dude motherhood and writing is tough, definitely takes time to finish, burning the late night hours and hoping I can get something done. Have a good Thanksgiving lady!!!

  3. The two books I’m reading on blogs for nano are both well over the 40,000 mark now. Come on you can do 25,000 by the weekend. Don’t forget, you can go back and rewrite later, that’s the whole point of nano isn’t it?

  4. Keep it up, you’re almost there!

  5. Beth Ann says:

    Wow—you are a writing machine!!! Amazing. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!!!! 🙂

  6. Ok, I’m going to take a bit of a different angle here, and everyone will probably yell at me :). I agree that it’s great to have goals, but you seem stressed about this. Are you having fun doing it? Because if not, I say the heck with the word goal!! If you are having fun, then WAHOOOOO, keep going!

  7. Oh my. Wishing you lots of energy and, of course, slices of time to meet your goal. Go. Go. Go.

    ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. Colline says:

    You are doing well TB 🙂

  9. cheriereich says:

    Deep breath and keep writing! Good luck! Happy Thanksgiving!

  10. Glynis Jolly says:

    Thank you for the warm wishes. A pleasant surprise.

    Seeing that the English don’t have Thanksgiving, I’m betting that you can get those 10,000 words down for your goal. Sure, you have more to do this week. I don’t doubt it. Colder weather seems to make that happen somehow. But if you’re like me, the busier I am, the more I can get done. I don’t understand why but it just happens that way.

  11. Geoff W says:

    Bwhaahaahaaahaa – I signed up for NaNoWriMo and I’ve written just over 10k. I’m still hoping I might eek out 40k additional words by the end of the week, YAY long vacation. However, honestly my personal goal was always 25k. I’ve just enjoyed writing so far when I’ve had the time.

  12. Sherry Ellis says:

    5,000 words a week is a lot! Good luck accomplishing your goal. Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

  13. Chugga, chugga… I think you can; I think you can; I think you can… I KNOW you can!

    Even if you don’t reach that magic number, you can be darned proud of how much you have written this month. That’s quite an accomplishment. I’ve written diddly squat.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, too.

  14. pattisj says:

    You can do this! Happy Thanksgiving, TBM.

  15. tkmorin says:

    Congratulations on the work already done! And the best of luck (though what luck has to do with it, I’m not sure) on the rest of the work you can do! 🙂

  16. Hooray for all the words you have written already! Being stuck on words myself at the moment, it is nice to see someone forging ahead with them. A safe and happy holiday to you TB!

  17. That’s awesome what you’ve done already. Give it one more NaNo push! Have a lovely weekend. 🙂

  18. Sherri says:

    You’re almost there TB, keep going and well done! Hope too you can take some time out to enjoy Thanksgiving…I will always remember my Thanksgivings in California. I’ll be taking time off until next week, got my boys coming home for middle son’s birthday and need to take a blogging break. I hope I can follow in your footsteps with my writing too. See you soon and wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  19. Wishing you luck for those last words. Happy Thanksgiving!

  20. You can do it.

    Happy Thanksgiving.

  21. Eating pie helps replenish your energy. Of course, it’s also incredibly distracting.

  22. Hope you make it! One more day 🙂

  23. Anybody else chanting “Go T.B. Go T.B.” in a loud and distracting voice?

  24. Keep up the good work, TB! I’m working on a new novel but not as part of the NaNoWriMo madness. 1K a day is my goal.

  25. cleemckenzie says:

    I’ve been reading about a lot of writers doing the NaNo. Good luck to you and here’s to reaching your goal.

Leave a Reply

