A Fabulous New Release by Medeia Sharif

Today I’m excited to announce the publication of Medeia’s latest, The Attic of Sand and Secrets. Before I do, though, I have a couple of announcements. Last Monday I mentioned I would keep track of my mini-Nano progress each week. My goal is to reach 25,000 words by the end of the month. Currently I’m at 9,190. Not too bad considering I enjoyed a three-day weekend and didn’t do any work at all.

Second, many bloggers have signed up to help me promote the release of my novella, Claudia Must Die. I’m releasing it on December 8th and it’s available on Amazon for pre-order. If you are willing to post something during the month of December please let me know. It doesn’t have to be a post dedicated to Claudia. Any mentions would be greatly appreciated!

And now for today’s feature. Medeia has released another fantastic book. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC and I read her delightful book last week in one sitting. Her main character, Lily, is such a wonderful person to cheer for and I loved the mystery. Below you’ll find a link to Medeia’s rafflecopter giveaway and she has provided each blogger with a fun fact from 1976, the year the book takes place. And now for the book:

THE ATTIC OF SAND AND SECRETS 

by Medeia Sharif

Middle Grade Historical and Fantasy, Featherweight Press, November 2014
Lily, a learning
disabled girl, attempts to unravel the mystery of her abducted mother using
supernatural clues from an ancient stranger, even when it means posing a danger
to herself.
Learning-disabled Lily desires
to prove herself, although her mind freezes when presented with big problems –
such as her mother’s abduction. With a French father and Egyptian mother, Lily
worries that her mother hid her ethnicity from her French in-laws. However,
there’s something deeper going on. Lily finds a way into an attic that’s
normally locked and encounters a mysterious, moonlit Egyptian night world.
There she finds Khadijah, an ancient stranger who guides her to finding clues
about her mother’s whereabouts. Lily becomes a sleuth in both the real world
and magical desert, endangering herself as she gets closer to the kidnapper.
The book takes place in 1976. Every host for this book blast
is going to post one fun fact for that year. For some of you, this will bring
back memories. For younger blog readers, you’ll learn something new.
The winning team of Superbowl X was the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Find Medeia – Multi-published
YA and MG Author
Blog   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads   |   Instagram   |   Amazon
Giveaway!!!!!!!!!

Don’t forget your chance to enter the Rafflecopter for a $50 Amazon gift card and an ebook of THE ATTIC OF SAND AND SECRETS. It runs until the end of the month and you can find it here.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A Fabulous New Release by Medeia Sharif

  1. Oooh, that sounds really good. I’m going to pass on the contest this time though because as you know I acquired a ton of new books this weekend :). One question though – why do you call Claudia a novella? If I can get moving on my review, I could post it on my blog :).

  2. Nice job on your word count! Medeia’s book sounds good…thanks for the introduction.

  3. Happy writing. I didn’t know Claudia was a novella. It reads like a short novel.

    Thank you so much for sharing my book.

    • TBM says:

      I think it could be classified as a short novel as well. The industry doesn’t have a cut and dry definition.

      Thanks so much for the ARC. Can’t wait to read the next one by you! You have a fan for life.

  4. I love seeing Medeia’s book around.

  5. I’d be happy to mention your novella on my blog on December 5th.

    Wow, Medeia’s book is getting lots of promo this week! Good for her. I’m almost gonna feel like I read it before I even buy it…

  6. cheriereich says:

    You’re almost halfway to your 25k goal. 🙂

    Congrats to Medeia!

  7. Kimberly says:

    Medeia’s book sounds awesome – I seriously need a clone to read all these awesome books I find out about! Congrats to both you and Medeia on your book releases!

  8. Sherri says:

    Well done TB, that’s great going, keep it up! Let me know if you need me to post anything, or reblog or whatever if you need extra help in December nearer the time. And thanks for the intro about Medeia’s book, sounds fascinating. I’ve got Claudia lined up on my Kindle…can’t wait to get to it, but I am a slow reader 😦 But I will get there 🙂

  9. ME!!! Me!!! Me!!! I want to sign up for your release. What do I need to do? Just let me know…my contact form is on my website: http://www.stephaniefaris.com/#!contact/c1kcz

    Congrats to Medeia. I’m reading her book now and I’m loving it!

  10. Pittsburgh won a lot of football games in the 70′s. They were an awesome team to watch. Congrats to Medeia!

  11. A catchy title too! I hope it does spectacularly well!

  12. Love, love, love seeing Medeia’s book around the blogosphere. So happy for her! It looks like a winner. Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

