Taking some time off

Hello! I just wanted to let everyone know that I’ll be away on holiday for a couple of weeks. Now I need to decide what books to read on my trip. That’s never an easy task, but it’s a wonderful problem to have. I wish all of you well and happy reading!

This photo was taken while I was organizing my shelves a few years back. Now the random piles are much smaller :)

This photo was taken while I was organizing my shelves a few years back. Now the random piles are much smaller 🙂

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Taking some time off

  1. Hope you have a fun holiday! 🙂

  2. lulu says:

    Have you read ThenPainter?

  3. Have a fantastic trip!! Hey, maybe you could be like us – how about climbing the Empire State Building? LOL!

  4. Geoff W says:

    Like I said gallivanting around!

  5. Have a wonderful vacation and rest.
    Your random piles of books are smaller. Seriously? What is your secret. 😀

  6. Sherri says:

    Have a great time TB, see you when you get back and have a pint on me 😉

  7. Sherry Ellis says:

    Enjoy your holiday! Hope you read a lot of great books!

  8. That’s the good thing about a Kindle. You can have 100 books on there and it fits neatly into a pocket of your suitcase! Hope you have a great trip!!!

  9. The Guat says:

    Have an awesome time buddy! Definitely well-deserved vacation.

  10. Cher Green says:

    Have a good vacation. 🙂

  11. roberthorvat says:

    Is that The Book Thief ? I would take that. Loved the book and the movie.

  12. cheriereich says:

    I hope you have a great vacation!

  13. Hope you have a wonderful vacation! Always fun to relax an catch up on reading. 🙂 Enjoy!

  14. I hope you have a nice trip!

  15. Have a wonderful holiday, TBM. I look forward to reading about your vacation😄

  16. Enjoy your break — and your reading. Wow. I average a couple books a month. It would take me a few years to get through those stacks.

  17. Have a wonderful holiday.

  18. Nick Wilford says:

    Hope you’re having a great holiday and making a good dent in your TBR pile!

  19. Whew! That’s quite a stack. I hope whatever you took, you’re enjoying it. Have an amazing vacation!

  20. This is when my ereader comes in handy. 😉 I love being able to pack dozens of books in such a convenient device. Hope you have an awesome rejuvenating break!

  21. pattisj says:

    Hope you’re having/had a great time!

Leave a Reply

