Coming Soon: Confessions From A Coffee Shop

In September I’ll be launching my third novel, Confessions From A Coffee Shop. I’m in the midst of planning a blog tour to help with the promotion. The tour will start September 9th and will run during the rest of the month. More about that below. First, here’s the blurb for Confessions:

confessions (3)Cori Tisdale was on top of the world. A basketball star at Harvard and a promising author with a lucrative book deal.

A few years later, Cori’s life is falling apart. Her beautiful girlfriend, Kat Finn, has a shopping addiction. To make ends meet, Cori takes a part-time job at a coffee shop.

Just when Cori thinks her life can’t get any worse, an old crush appears out of the blue. Cori’s friendship with Samantha Clarke pushes Cori further into a dangerous abyss when Sam reveals two secrets to Cori and asks her not to tell a soul, including Kat.

Will this be the end of Cori’s and Kat’s relationship?

Goodreads Link

Reviews:

“The author weaves a tale that captures you and prevents you from putting the book down.”

“Confessions From A Coffee Shop is one part romantic, one part in need of therapy all around and one part hysterical humor that sneaks up on you slowly then tickles your fancy into huge guffaws.”

“Ms Markinson’s captures your attention right from the first sentence and keeps you interested till the end.”

“I didn’t want it to end.”

Tour details:

For the tour, I’m looking for bloggers who would like to host:

interviews (five slots available)

guest posts (seven slots available)

post an excerpt (unlimited slots)

Book spotlights (unlimited slots)

Reviews (unlimited slots)

If you are interested in receiving a review copy but can’t commit to posting during the month of September, don’t fret. There isn’t a deadline for reviews. No matter how long or short, all reviews are much appreciated.

To celebrate the release of Confessions From A Coffee Shop the book will be on sale for $0.99 September 9th through September 16th. Also I will be giving away three ebook copies. If you’re an author and would like to offer a free book or books for the giveaway please let me know. The more the merrier!

If you would like to help in any way, please leave a comment or send me an email: tbmarkinson@gmail.com. Again, any and all help is much appreciated.

 

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Book Tours and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Coming Soon: Confessions From A Coffee Shop

  1. Beth Ann says:

    You know I am up for whatever slot you need filled!!!! Put me in, Coach!!!! Seriously—-whatever you think fits best for my blog and readers—I will do it. Just holla at me and let me know what you want me to do!!!

  2. Geoff W says:

    I’m a couple chapters into it and it’s excellent! Definitely recommend a read so far 😀

  3. Wouldn’t mind an interview plus excerpt plus review. I’m not greedy. I haven’t gone for everything.

    • TBM says:

      Sounds great. Thanks and I’ll be in touch soon.

      • Whatever you do, make sure you let me have dates and deadlines ASAP, I’m assuming it’s somewhere between 9 and 30 Sept 😀 I’m pretty busy editing and writing, I just need to know when, so I can fit it in.

      • TBM says:

        Is there a date that works best for you? Yes, any day between the 9th and 30th works for me. For the interview part, I would need a couple of days to answer your questions.

      • No, not at the mo. I’d just like to have it drafted and ready. I’ll work on some questions for you, and I’d like some jpgs to use, specifically, atticus, miles, and book cover, you too of course, if you would like. I’d like to include an excerpt with the interview, and the review later. But if you can send me a copy ASAP, I can read before I finalise my questions. Ta.

      • TBM says:

        Great. I sent an email and attached the book. I really appreciate all of your help!

  4. Oh how exciting you have another book coming out! Congrats! I have some personal stuff going on that is limiting my blogging so I don’t want to sign up and then have to cancel, but I will definitely share about the book and tweet, etc. Good luck with it!

  5. Colline says:

    I would like to help you out in any way you wish TB – especially a review. This is so exciting – your third book 🙂

  6. Sherry Ellis says:

    Congratulations on your new book. It sounds good! Remind me when it comes out, and I’ll say something about it on my blog.

  7. Letizia says:

    That’s wonderful news – congratulations!

  8. cheriereich says:

    Congrats on your upcoming release!

  9. The Guat says:

    Dude did I tell you how amazing you are? Third book? Dude High five for an awesome accomplishment! Congrats on all your hard work and success.So happy for you! I’ll hook you up on my little site with an book excerpt, book highlight or guest post. Whatever is easiest for you girl.

  10. Awesome news! I’m happy to host you whenever you need. 🙂

  11. pattisj says:

    I love the title!

  12. I’d love to help with either an interview or having you do a guest post if slots are available for that. Just let me know!

  13. Congrats on yet another book, TBM. I look forward to reading its success!

  14. Pingback: IWSG for August 2014 | Making My Mark

  15. cleemckenzie says:

    I’d love a guest post. Sept. 15, 22, or 29.

    • TBM says:

      Much appreciated! Any of those dates work for me for a guest post. I’ll email you early next week to finalize the date. Thanks!

  16. Would be happy to help with a guest post and or an excerpt. c.m.brown.books@gmail.com
    11th or 18th September would be fine with me.

  17. Pingback: Book 47: Confessions from a Coffee Shop – T. B. Markinson | The Oddness of Moving Things

  18. Pingback: Book Review: Confessions from a Coffee Shop by T.B. Markinson | Colline's Blog

Leave a Reply

