The New Stunning Cover of Dangled Carat by Hilary Grossman

 Dangled Carat Hilary Grossman

The book’s blurb is:

For every girl who wondered if she should love him or dump him…..For every girl who listened to her heart instead of her friends advice….

For every girl who l wondered if she was wasting her time dating that guy….

meet Hilary….

She had gotten used to dating the commitment-phobic Marc, thirteen years her senior. They had a great relationship–why rush into things? She saw no need to pressure him for marriage, believing that when the time was right, he would propose. But after they had been together for four years, their friends decided to take matters into their own hands, pushing Marc to propose and making Hilary realize how much she really did want to marry the man that she loved. Unfortunately, Marc still wasn’t ready–and their friends’ meddling in the form of a faux engagement party led to a disastrous New Year’s Eve that brought their relationship to an inevitable turning point.

For anyone who has ever dated a commitment-phobe, who has found their patience wearing thin with the one they love, or who has sat around wondering if he is ever going to pop the question while trying to remain the very picture of patience and grace, Hilary’s humorous and honest story will hit home.

“Dangled Carat sparkles with humor and shines with wisdom. It is a gem of a book.” – Christina Baker Kline – New York Times Best Selling Author of Orphan Train.

“Fans of Sex and the City – Grossman makes a reference to Carrie Bradshaw and Mr. Big – will enjoy the story, but its real-girl charm should draw an even wider crowd.” – Kirkus Reviews.

Links for the book:

Ebook $2.99, Paperback $9.93

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dangled-Carat-Hilary-Grossman-ebook/dp/B00F55HITQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1405769053&sr=8-1&keywords=dangled+carat

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dangled-carat-hilary-grossman/1116887088?ean=2940148550969

Meet Hilary

Hilary Grossman

Hilary Grossman dated a guy so commitment-phobic that she was able to write a book about their relationship.  She has an unhealthy addiction to denim and shoes.  She loves to find humor in every day life.  And she likens life to a game of dodgeball – she tries to keep many balls in the air before they smack her in the face. When she isn’t writing or blogging she is the CFO of a beverage alcohol importer.  She lives on Long Island.

 

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to The New Stunning Cover of Dangled Carat by Hilary Grossman

  1. Now why don’t any images show? Probably wouldn’t suit me, despite being married for 30 years, I have no idea why I am, nor do I or did I see it as being a must-do. Mind you I did get married after four months!

    • TBM says:

      you can’t see the cover at all? I should fix that.

      30 years. That’s wonderful. The Better Half and I waited six years after our first date to finally go on our second date.

      • Twenty nine tbh but what’s a year or two? It’s not always wonderful 😀

        I’m not into messing around. Hence the hasty (?) marriage. Pix still no work for me. I’m on safari, if that helps you for trying out alternative browsers.

      • TBM says:

        I reinserted the pix so hopefully you can see them now. Not sure what’s going on, but fingers crossed the problem is solved.

        Relationships do have their ups and downs, but they are worth the trouble (mostly)

      • Yup it works now, or rather they both do 🙂

      • TBM says:

        Whew! Thanks for telling me. It was fine on my end, but I learned today that doesn’t mean a thing.

      • It also now comes up on Reader which it didn’t before.

        I really appreciate when people write, for example, that a link doesn’t work, so I try and reciprocate. I find it helpful to know that something is wrong so I can fix it. I hope others want to know too.

      • TBM says:

        It is helpful and if you didn’t say anything I wouldn’t have fixed it right away. That doesn’t help Hilary one bit and the whole purpose of this post is to help her. So I thank you.

    • Rough Sea in the Med – married after 4 months & married for 30 years? Wow! very impressive!

      • Met April, decided to marry in June but I cleared off to NZ for three weeks (we were in Sydney at the time) so it ended up being an August marriage. We are both too idle to go through a separation and too intolerant to get used to anyone else;) Last of the Great Romantics us.

  2. Hey, I don’t know if it’s something with my internet today or what, but I can’t see the picture :(. I did see it on Facebook though, and it’s beautiful.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    We are twins today with our cover reveal posts!!!! Yippee for Hilary!!!

  4. Congratulations and hello to Hilary.
    I don’t recall coming across a book like this one. Another one for my meandering lists of must reads. Sigh.

  5. I read Hilary’s book on my Kindle months ago, so I forget exactly what the cover looked like. From what I remember, this cover is definitely brighter…very nice!

  6. cleemckenzie says:

    How great to be able to turn a chunk of your life into a novel. That ring on the cover is impressive.

  7. restlessjo says:

    I’ve met Hilary on our Six word Saturday forays but I have to confess I haven’t read the book. Another one on the list! Pretty cover! 🙂

  8. Thank you so much for helping me share my new cover! I really appreciate your support and friendship! I hope you have a dazzling day!

  9. I enjoy fiction inspired by real life. Fantastic cover.

Leave a Reply

