Thank You and Technical Difficulties

Whew! Some of you knew that I had been moving over the last couple of weeks. The last box has been packed and everything is at the new flat. Now I’m in the midst of unpacking and finding places for all of our stuff. Why do we have so much stuff?

I would like to thank everyone who blogged, tweeted, facebooked, and shouted from the rooftops about the sale for A Woman Lost. It was a huge success. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I couldn’t have done it without all of your help.

Currently I am without Internet, which is why I haven’t been by to say hello and to say a proper thank you. Once everything gets back to normal and after our holiday next week, I’ll pop by to chat. I hope all is well and see you all soon.

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thank You and Technical Difficulties

  1. I’m so glad to hear that things went well! I know what you mean about the crazy of moving. We’re headed out in less than two weeks and I’m dying over everything I need to get done/packed. It will come together somehow. =)

  2. So sorry to hear you are without internet. I’ve been in a similar situation recently. And moving? Gosh, we have a LOT of stuff, too. Good luck, my friend.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Happy New Home and Hols!

  4. When you were so quiet I figured you were crazy busy, but it sounds like everything is falling into place and you will deserve your wonderful holiday next week :). Things have been crazy here too. We had some very violent weather yesterday, and a tornado ripped through a neighbourhood about an hour from here. About 100 houses damaged! All my guys were out driving when the storm hit so I spent a worried hour or so waiting for them all to get home safely, which they did. Phew!

  5. Enjoy your new place and your holiday…lucky duck! 🙂

  6. New place. New start. Brilliant new dreams.
    I don’t envy your move and unpacking. I moved almost six years ago and am NEVER moving again. I still have boxes I haven’t touched. Ouch.
    Too bad about the internet but then again, you ARE otherwise engaged. 😀 😀

  7. KimberlyAfe says:

    Wahoo – I’m glad the sale was a success! I know it must be a relief to get into your new flat! Hope you get your Internet soon. 🙂

  8. Sherri says:

    Great to know you are okay TB! I was wondering but knew you were in the midst of moving so figured you have been just a bit busy! Have a great holiday and looking forward to catching up when you get back 😎 🙂

  9. I don’t envy a move. The last time for us was about 7 years ago and I vowed it would be the last time. lol

  10. I know how moving goes. I hope you get settled soon.

  11. So glad your sale was a success! Yay! Hope you get settled into your new place without too much trouble and also enjoy your holiday. Take care!

  12. cleemckenzie says:

    Moving makes you realize just how much stuff you own and probably don’t need to. Glad you’re done. Glad the book promo went well.

Leave a Reply

