A Woman Lost is on Sale!

Hello! Today I’m super excited. My novel, A Woman Lost, is on sale. It’s available for $0.99 on Amazon.com and £0.99 on Amazon.co.uk.

The sale runs from June 5th to June 11th. Many bloggers and friends are helping me promote the sale and I would like to take a moment to say thank you. Your support and encouragement means so much to me.

For those of you who are new visitors, here are the details about the novel.

TB Markinson

Synopsis:

Elizabeth “Lizzie” Petrie has it all. She’s rich, beautiful, intelligent, and successful. None of this matters to her mom. Les-Bi-An. That’s all her mom sees.

Even though Lizzie insists her mom’s antagonism does not bother her, Lizzie distances herself from her entire family. When her brother, Peter, calls her out of the blue to announce he’s getting married, Lizzie’s entire life changes drastically. Peter’s fiancée wants to bring the lesbian outcast back into the family. Will this desire cause Lizzie to lose everything dear to her?

Sarah, Lizzie’s girlfriend, is ecstatic about this change in Lizzie’s personal life. Sarah, the hopeless romantic, wants it all, including settling down with the fiercely independent Lizzie.

Can Lizzie be tamed? And can she survive her family and all of their secrets?

Author Bio:

T. B. Markinson is a 40-year old American writer, living in England, who pledged she would publish before she was 35. Better late than never. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs in England, or taking the dog for a walk. Not necessarily in that order. A Woman Lost is her debut novel.

For everyone helping, I’ll do my best to visit in the next couple of days to say thanks. You guys are the best!

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to A Woman Lost is on Sale!

  1. The Guat says:

    Looks good! Hope you get tons of new readers 🙂

  2. Can you send me a jpg of the cover please, I like to include cover shots for book reviews – even when I’ve read them on the iPad. I’ll leave you a note when I’ve published, but if I ping back to this, you’ll get it anyway. I’ll prob do it tomorrow now?

  3. good idea – sometimes putting the book on sale will boost numbers!
    and way to join the IWSG – it’s amazing how helpful and supportive writers are!

  4. Hey, you never reminded me. Was I supposed to put my review on my blog today? If so, I can do it tonight when I get home if that’s ok because I would love to help out. You know how much I love your writing :).

  5. Sherry Ellis says:

    It has been so cool seeing your book all over the blogosphere!

  6. stephie5741 says:

    Hope you get lots of sales. You’re everywhere today, including on my blog!

  7. Congrats on the new release!!

  8. Good luck! It’s a fantastic book.

  9. T.F.Walsh says:

    Best of luck… loved your book. It’s great seeing it everywhere:)

  10. KimberlyAfe says:

    Wahoo – the sale has started! I hope you get lots of sales out of it! And it’s my please to help out!

  11. KimberlyAfe says:

    Oops, typo – pleasure to help out, I meant. 🙂

  12. Jo Bryant says:

    I hope you are ridiculously proud of yourself

Leave a Reply

