Looking for help to promote a sale

Hello everyone and happy Thursday. I’m really looking forward to the weekend, but that’s not unusual for me.

Today I’m writing to ask for help. I’m planning a sale for my novel, A Woman Lost.

TB Markinson

The sale will run on Amazon (US and UK) from June 5th to June 11th. The price will be $0.99 in the US and £0.99 in the UK.

So far, several kind and supportive bloggers have signed up to help me promote the sale. Some plan to tweet about the sale, post excerpts on their blog, review the novel, or have announcements on Facebook. Anything and everything is much appreciated.

If any of you would like to help, please let me know. Of course, I’m willing to help you out with promotions. Have a book coming out, a sale, or would like some airtime, just let me know.

Here’s some information about my novel.

The synopsis:

Elizabeth “Lizzie” Petrie has it all. She’s rich, beautiful, intelligent, and successful. None of this matters to her mom. Les-Bi-An. That’s all her mom sees.

Even though Lizzie insists her mom’s antagonism does not bother her, Lizzie distances herself from her entire family. When her brother, Peter, calls her out of the blue to announce he’s getting married, Lizzie’s entire life changes drastically. Peter’s fiancée wants to bring the lesbian outcast back into the family. Will this desire cause Lizzie to lose everything dear to her?

Sarah, Lizzie’s girlfriend, is ecstatic about this change in Lizzie’s personal life. Sarah, the hopeless romantic, wants it all, including settling down with the fiercely independent Lizzie.

Can Lizzie be tamed? And can she survive her family and all of their secrets?

Praise for A Woman Lost: 

“I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys contemporary romance as this was one of the best lesbian contemporary books I’ve read.” Lipstick Lesbian Reviews

“This is really a story I truly loved … She has a fan for life!” Mismatched Bookends

“It’s a fast-paced read with a topic that is current yet timeless.” Boca Frau Blog 

“Enjoyable and engaging story full of great characters. Loved it a lot! Definitely a page turner.” Tranquil Dreams Blog

“And long after I read the last page, Lizzie, Sarah, Lizzie’s mom “the scotch lady”, and Maddie, the fiancé, lingered on my mind and in my heart…. I truly loved this book!” Hilary Grossman, author of Dangled Carat 

“T.B. Markinson clearly captured a strong main character that has flaws, and a pompous family that freely slings judgments at Lizzie every chance they can. A Woman Lost is a fulfilling and lovely read.” Sage Adderley, author of Invoking Nonna

“The story kept me turning the pages until the end. Great read!” Katie McKnight, author of Secrets Revealed 

“This is a powerful and inspiring story about relationships and trust and not being afraid to face your fears … She drew me into the story and keeping me there until the very last page.” T. F. Walsh, author of Cloaked in Fur 

I hope all of you have a fabulous day!

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Looking for help to promote a sale

  1. Always happy to help

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I can tweet and FB it!!!!

  3. lexacain says:

    I’ll be doing a post on June 6th, and I’d love to mention your book’s on sale and link to the sale pages. Just send me the links when they go up on the 5th –> laura.6eg(at)gmail.com

  4. Sherri says:

    Happy to help TB. Remind me nearer the time… 🙂

  5. Sherry Ellis says:

    I’ll tweet it for you, and I can put up a cover and blurb on my blog.

  6. I’ve got to read your book…I’m so behind with my stockpile of books.

  7. KimberlyAfe says:

    I’m already signed up and excited for you! 🙂

  8. I look forward to helping out. Here’s to great buzz going around.

  9. Very cool about the sale! I’d probably be able to help tweet about it for you, as long as I don’t forget!

  10. stephie5741 says:

    I’ll post it on June 5. Already written and scheduled!

  11. Send me an email reminder with links, and I’ll add it to my IWSG post that week.

  12. Whatever you need – tweet – blog – fb. You are doing so well!!

  13. Remind me as it gets closer — I’ll tweet and retweet. Glad to be of service.

  14. cheriereich says:

    I’d be happy to tweet and mention it on Facebook. 🙂

  15. More than happy to help. After getting out of hospital Friday, finishing editing a book at the weekend, my first chill was to settle down with A Woman Lost. Send me a mail telling me what you want and when. I’ll draft my review and hold it until you want – unless you want some slightly advance publicity? Got loads of other books to review, so I’m flexible.

    Oh, I enjoyed it!

  16. The Guat says:

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuude. Sorry that I have been missing in action. I don’t know what the heck is going on over here but I’ve been lagging in my reading and I am slowly catching up one blogger at a time. Dude. I have been missing out on your posts, I usually don’t just post and run, but I’ve been trying to finish a project and blog and not go crazy in the process. Plus domestic technical difficulties of the tuck-and-roll! kind don’t help, but I’m back on the wagon. If you still want help for you book sale I’d be more than happy to post. I already bought the awesome book and the slow reader that I am, I’m still reading it. Don’t want you to think I haven’t I am … but I can’t help my slow reader. It’s so lame to be a writer and then have to confess that I’m such a slow reader … lame. In any case I’m still alive and still turning the pages … don’t tell me what happens. And duuuuuuuude I see that you have a new book? Is that right? Am I seeing that right? Duuuuuuuuuuuuude. We need to catch up 🙂

    • TBM says:

      No worries. I understand how busy you get and add on top of that, blogging and your project–that’s a lot. I’ll send you an email soon about the sale. And yep, the next book is almost done. Hopefully it’ll be out soon, but it always takes longer than I remember to get it all packaged and ready to go. Good luck with everything. Tuck-and-roll baby!

Leave a Reply

