A Woman Lost Giveaway on Goodreads

Did you hear the nasty rumor? Someone told me this morning it’s Monday and I should get to work. Seriously, why would someone want to ruin my day right from the start?

I’m not a morning person. I’m not a Monday person. Grrrr!

Well, here goes nothing. Happy Monday folks!

TB MarkinsonBefore I go stick my head under my pillow and wait for Tuesday, I thought I’d mention that I’m giving away three signed copies of my novel, A Woman Lost, on Goodreads. If you have a Goodreads account, click on this link and enter the contest. The last day to enter it March 31st. Also, if you have an account and we aren’t buddies yet, feel free to send me a friend request. Then we can chat about books even more.

Good luck surviving yet another Monday! I’ll be back tomorrow with a guest post from A. J. Waines, author of The Evil Beneath.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to A Woman Lost Giveaway on Goodreads

  1. I’m not a Tuesday person. Not sure why, think it’s because I’ve give my best effort on a Mon morning and by Tues I’m zonked 😉

  2. Beth Ann says:

    I entered, I entered! I also entered about a zillion other give aways and have won one already. I never realized they did the giveaways so I passed it along to all my book loving friends and we are all entering to win books like crazy. It is a great way to find new authors and support all of you guys! I can’t wait to start my special “shelf” on there for books I win and get to review!!! Thanks for giving me the heads up about it. You rock! Happy MOnday…..hang in there.

    • TBM says:

      I’ve won a few and it’s great! I love coming home from my walk with Miles and finding a book in my mail slot. It’s totally awesome. I love Goodreads! Good luck with all the giveaways! And thanks for entering for A Woman Lost.

      • Beth Ann says:

        Absolutely. And I am still chuckling over the fact that you and Wil Wheaton are friends. That rocks. Think he would be “my” friend?

      • TBM says:

        Dude send him a friend request and be patient. I sent mine several weeks ago, but he accepted. Now I feel like watching Stand by Me.

      • Beth Ann says:

        I have seen him recently on The Big Bang Theory. Makes me laugh.

      • TBM says:

        I recently got into Big Bang. Such a funny show!

      • Beth Ann says:

        It is. It took me awhile to get into it but now it is one of my favorites.

      • TBM says:

        I’ve been recording them and watched a ton of episodes over the holidays. Probably should watch more of them–have about 30 to get through 🙂

      • Beth Ann says:

        I just sent my friend request. Fingers crossed. 🙂 He is quite a prolific writer!

      • TBM says:

        I know.I was surprised when I checked out his page. I need to get a copy with the Geek book first I think. Fingers crossed. I can’t imagine anyone turning down a friend request from you–you’re one of the nicest people I know.

      • Beth Ann says:

        Haha! Aren’t you just so sweet? I have my moments…….just saying.

      • TBM says:

        Oh don’t we all. I’m getting better as I get older or maybe lazier. Some woman cut in front of me at the store the other day and I was too tired to argue with her. I did give her the stink eye, but she couldn’t see since she had her back turned to me. Then a new lane opened and I got their first so I ended up paying before her. Karma!

      • Beth Ann says:

        That was so karma! 🙂 There are some times it is worth the fight and other times it isn’t. Pick and choose your battles –just like with raising kids—-I always had to pick and choose which things were worth making an issue over. I sure she felt the stink eye burning into her back.

      • TBM says:

        I’m not sure about that. Not that I judge, but she appeared to be the type who usually steamrolls people. Didn’t get a good vibe from her at all–okay, she scared me. But yes, picking your battles is key. I do that a lot now.

  3. Yay! I entered and am keeping my fingers crossed. 🙂
    I’m not a Monday person either – I wonder if anyone is. If so I would probably dislike them LOL.

    • TBM says:

      I wouldn’t say my partner is a Monday person, but The Better Half doesn’t struggle getting out of bed on Mondays like I do. And is usually pretty chipper. For a Monday hater, it’s hard to deal with sometimes.

      Thanks for entering. Good luck!

  4. I’m definitely a morning person…Mondays, not so much. Thanks for the giveaway! I’m trying to remember my Goodreads password!

  5. Amen to Monday morning blahs and I’m retired!

  6. Sorry to remind you that it’s Monday–and a Monday morning, at that. Poor you. Fortunately, I AM a morning person, but, God, not a night one. I think we are friends on Goodreads but will go check and enter. Thanks for giving a way books!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • TBM says:

      I’ve tried to convince myself that I am a morning person. But it didn’t work out and I made myself miserable trying to be something I wasn’t. Thanks for entering the giveaway! Good luck!

  7. simplyilka says:

    I am also not a morning person, not on Mondays and not on any other day 😉
    Congratulations on your book. Well done! I checked it out on amazon and you have great reviews already. Sounds like a great read 🙂

  8. What a cool giveaway! And LOL, I’m not a morning person, either. (I’m currently indifferent to Mondays, though…)

  9. I had a three day weekend and it was hard getting up this morning.

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’m off to enter.

  10. Well, I guess it’s obvious my Monday was icky because it’s 8:15pm and I am only now reading your blog. Work was really busy, but I survived, and I am looking forward to your guest post tomorrow :).

  11. T.F.Walsh says:

    Yay… very exciting… hope you get lots and lots of entries.

    I actually look forward to Mondays… it’s a new fresh start.

  12. pattisj says:

    I can testify that it is Monday, and it most certainly started with a morning! However, I wanted to be up early, so that all worked out; however, it took most of the morning to sort out the issue which had arisen. I may sleep in Tuesday to make up for it…

Leave a Reply

