Cloaked in Fur by T. F. Walsh is on sale for $1.99!

Just a quick note before I hand over the reins to the wonderfully talented Tania. I want to mention that her book, Cloaked in Fur is on sale. It’s only $1.99. Grab yourself a copy! Here’s part of my review: The action in this novel kept me glued to my Kindle. I couldn’t wait to see what happened next. Daciana is a flawed and lovable character. I liked her spunk, wit, and smart ass comments. Each chapter added to the suspense. And the ending left me wanting more. Click here for the entire review.

Tjwalsh_A14_FA_Option1_Square002

Please welcome T. F. Walsh.

Beneath the Cloak with T.F. Walsh

One of the questions authors and writers get asked a lot is why they write in the genre or style they write. For me, I enjoy writing paranormal and fantasy romances with a tinge of darkness thrown in. And my heritage and experiences growing up have definitely flavoured my preference for the books and stories I enjoy.

I was born in Romania, and as a young child, my dad would often tell me dark Grimm-like stories before bed. These Romanian fairy tales were passed down from generation to generation and were very dark compared to modern stories we are familiar with. But the grim nature of the stories never occurred to me at the time, and made the moral or point of the story more serious.

Romania itself inspires my writing. The dark history common to Eastern Europe, coupled with the culture and environment make Romania a perfect setting for dark paranormal stories. A sporadic history of war and conflict give the region a sorrowful feel and the people a reserved and suspicious outlook. The folklore of the area is rich with tales of vampires and werewolves and other creatures. The country also encompasses the Carpathian Mountains and includes large forested areas—deep mountain gorges and cave systems.

Moving to Australia as a young girl also influenced my preference for horror and paranormal fantasy. When my family moved, we didn’t speak English very well. So when it came to watching TV shows and movies I enjoyed watching horror movies. This was probably because, with limited English language skills, these movies were easiest to understand. You don’t need to comprehend everything they are saying to know that the guy with knives as fingers is trying to kill them.

As I grew I also learned to love reading and writing. My dad was a writer in Romania, so that was a big influence on me. My stories were often dark or contained fantasy as an expression of the stories I loved myself. But I also began to enjoy romantic stories as well. TV shows like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and books like Laurel Hamilton’s Anita Blake series showed me I could combine my love for the dark and fantastic with stories of romance. And also include kick-ass heroines, which is another thing I like.

All these influences and loves are combined in my story, Cloaked in Fur. And I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I loved writing it.

Cloaked in Fur is Available Now

Cloaked in Fur CoverAs a moonwulf, Daciana never expected to fall in love with a human. Hell, she never imagined that she’d abandon her pack, endanger everyone around her, and break the worst rule possible. But she did.

A rogue werewolf is killing Daciana’s friends, and she sets on capturing the creature.  She’ll do whatever it takes to stop the beast. The police and her boyfriend, Inspector Connell Lonescu, are starting to question her involvement in the murders, which is endangering the pack’s secret existence. But when the pack alpha kidnaps Connell, revealing the awful truth about the creature and its connection to the pack, Daciana must choose between saving the man she loves and saving her pack family from certain death.

Paranormal Suspense With Strong Romance

Buy Cloaked in Fur Here:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Cloaked-in-Fur-ebook/dp/B00DV0XJ4A/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1374564291&sr=1-1

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Cloaked-in-Fur-ebook/dp/B00DV0XJ4A/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1374635978&sr=1-1

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/cloaked-in-fur-tf-walsh/1116059078?ean=9781440571619

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/cloaked-in-fur/id672328984?mt=11

All Romance: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-cloakedinfur-1248970-237.html#.Ufo7z08TtDA.twitter

Kobo Books: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Cloaked-in-Fur/book-qSnc5CgEaEKVUl5mP62cwg/page1.html?s=AaHZQ8xwNUy3VP0NKrdqDw&r=1

Crimson Romance Books: http://www.crimsonromance.com/upcoming-releases-romance-ebook/cloaked-in-fur/

How to find T. F. Walsh:

Website  Twitter    Facebook   Pinterest   Goodreads   Amazon

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements, Guest Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Cloaked in Fur by T. F. Walsh is on sale for $1.99!

  1. This sounds like another one I would like. LOL – I can’t keep up!!

  2. You’re a bad influence…but in a good way! 🙂 Thanks!

  3. Beth Ann says:

    I agree—I can’t keep up, either! I have so many on my Kindle and then I go and check tons out at the library that are all calling my name. 🙂

    • TBM says:

      But you are a speeding reading demon! How many books last month? I know I just saw your post, but I can’t remember. Oh boy, this isn’t good. I’m only 39. In five years, I won’t remember my name anymore.

      • Beth Ann says:

        Who are you? 🙂 I have quite a few years on you…..16 books so far but some are not real long or challenging like Humans in New York which is mainly pictures but I am in love with it. It is going to be one I look at time and time again. I just bought Cloaked in Fur even though I am not a vampire/werewolf fan your review has me convinced I need to read it. 🙂 You are a book pusher, you know?

      • TBM says:

        Shhh! don’t get me arrested. Hope you enjoy! not only did I love the book, but Tania and I have been blogging buddies for years. It’s a pleasure helping a friend realize their dream.

      • Beth Ann says:

        WHat fun to be a part of helping promote a friend’s book! I love it and you are so good at helping others—these reviews are a fabulous way to get folks reading some books they never would have found before.

      • TBM says:

        Thanks! And Tania has helped me promote. One of the author’s I quoted on the back of the paperback copy of Lost is by her. The other was Hilary–you may know her 😉 Psst, you can enter to win a signed copy of A Woman Lost on Goodreads. The giveaway ends on March 31st.

      • Beth Ann says:

        OOOH…thanks for the heads up!

      • TBM says:

        And if you don’t win, I have a feeling there may be a copy waiting for you in London 😉

      • Beth Ann says:

        Oh yea….emailing you……

  4. Will the wonders here never stop? Not my usual read but sounds awesome.

  5. T.F.Walsh says:

    Thank you so much for sharing my good news:) It’s always great to appear on your blog and meet your readers:)

  6. I have a copy already and I wish Tania many sales.

  7. Way to support a fellow writer, TB. I’ve seen your cover art making the rounds, too. Keep the momentum going…

  8. Sounds like a great read! Love the author’s own fascinating backstory too. 😉

Leave a Reply

