An Excerpt and Free Copies of Marionette

Happy Saturday! I didn’t think the weekend would ever arrive this week. I took a couple of weeks off to celebrate the holidays with my loved ones and this past Monday was my first day back in the “office.” Right from the start, things didn’t start off well. I don’t know why, but when I come back from a vacation it’s so hard for me to get back into the swing of things. Oh well. It’s the weekend now and I have my fingers crossed that next week won’t be such a shock to my system.

Today, two bloggers were kind enough to host me on their blogs. Kimberly Afe, interviewed me. And she’s giving away two ebook copies of my novel Marionette.

And Prudence Hayes has an excerpt of Marionette on her blog. If you’re curious, hop on over and you can read the first chapter.

Before I go, I want to say that I recently read Kimberly’s novel, The Headhunters Race. I loved it and I’m reviewing it on my blog on Tuesday. I highly recommend her book and I’ll be hosting a giveaway of The Headhunters Race.

The Headhunters Race Cover

Prudence is also an author and her book, The Wishes of my Soul, is coming soon. I haven’t read it yet, but check out the cover—beautiful!

the-wishes-of-my-soul-cover

Thank you Kimberly and Prudence and have a great weekend everyone!

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to An Excerpt and Free Copies of Marionette

  1. Sherri says:

    Sorry things didn’t start off well after the holidays but hopefully things will get better for you from now on and after the weekend you will feel refreshed and energised! I say this to myself too 🙂 It has taken me ages to get back into the swing of things too, but I have commited to writing my book this year in my one-year blogoversary post (still can’t believe it’s been one year!) in writing, so there’s no going back now…you have really inspired me to keep going.
    Enjoyed reading your interview and also your excerpt of Marionette. I really do wish you every success with your books TB.
    Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Both of those covers are very intriguing!

  3. hilary says:

    I am so thankful it is saturday too!

  4. Beth Ann says:

    So many great books!!! I am having a hard time keeping my TBR list up to date with all of these that you keep reviewing!!! What a great problem to have. Hope next week is more productive for you! 🙂

  5. I’m with you, I had a terrible time getting back into the swing of things during this first full week after the holidays. I don’t know when I’ve been so glad to see the weekend!

    Kimberly is awesome and I’m really looking forward to Headhunter’s Race. Prudence’s cover really is stunning! I learn about so many great books and authors thanks to your blog. 🙂

    • TBM says:

      I’m sorry to hear you had a rough start as well. And the weekend, isn’t it a wonderful feeling.

      I loved Headhunters Race–like your book, it kept me up well past midnight. I love introducing and meeting so many wonderful authors. Of course my TBR is growing like mad. I won’t be bored in life.

  6. KimberlyAfe says:

    Wahoo for weekends! Last week was my first week back after a 2-week holiday too – it is hard to get back into the swing of things. I love the cover and the title of Wishes of my Soul – congrats to Prudence!

    It is my pleasure to host you on my blog. And yay, I’m glad you liked the book T.B. 🙂

  7. I hope you’re having a great weekend. I’ll check out these links.

    Kimberly and Prudence’s books look fantastic.

  8. I agree with you, TB. My brain felt like mush when I returned to work after the holidays. It takes me a couple of days to get back into the swing of things. Have a great upcoming week!

  9. I remember seeing your interview at Kimberly’s the other day. Very cool! I’ve been intrigued by her book for a while, so I’m looking forward to your review of it on Tuesday!

    Also, I completely agree with you about Prudence’s cover. So stunning…

    • TBM says:

      Now that I’m more involved with the publishing process I’ve been paying closer attention to covers and now I really notice the ones that I like. Kimberly’s book is awesome! Will say more tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

