Book Spotlight: The Ghosts of Aquinnah by Julie Flanders

Before I spotlight Julie’s book, I wanted to share something. This morning I received a message on Goodreads from one of my friends. Mollydee was so excited to tell me that she saw an interview of Marionette on Blog Critics. I was extremely touched that she took the time out of her day to send me such a nice message about it. Then she posted the review on her blog. Here’s the review of Marionette. It’s always nice to wake up to a wonderful review.

Today I’m excited to have Julie stop by. Due to a slight mishap, I’ve had to postpone her interview. Instead I’m spotlighting her novel and will post the interview as soon as possible. Julie and I met via our blogs a few months and she’s such a delightful person. When I asked for bloggers to help me promote Marionette she kindly volunteered her blog. And since we both released books recently we decided to interview each other.  Her book, The Ghosts of Aquinnah, sounds amazing and it’s the first book on my 2014 review schedule. I can’t wait! Here’s the blurb for her book. And as soon as I can, I’ll post my interview with her. Julie please accept my apology for the minor snafu.

Blurb

Julie coverA brilliant flash of light transcends through time.

Another freezes a cloaked figure within a frame of salty mist as waves crash against a rocky shore. Her harrowing expression shadows the beacon to a pinprick.

By the next blaze, she is gone. Only the lighthouse remains.

Hannah’s eyes blink in step with each heartbeat. Images of her deceased parents and Martha’s Vineyard explode like firecrackers inside her mind.

She shakes her head.

For weeks this eerie woman dressed in nineteenth century garb has been haunting my webcam, but tonight she stared into my soul.

Why? …

Who is she? …

Casting aside months of research on historic lighthouses, Hannah drives to the coast and boards a ferry.

What is the strange connection she has to this mysterious woman suspended in time?

Hannah finds out.

But, it’s not at all what she expects…

Hannah unravels a century old murder.

Buy The Ghosts of AquinnahAmazon ~ Barnes & Noble ~ Smashwords ~ Ink Smith Store

Author Bio:

authorpic

Julie Flanders is a novelist and freelance writer in Cincinnati, Ohio. She has a life-long love affair with the ocean and has spent more summer vacations than she can count on the island of Martha’s Vineyard. When not writing, Julie can be found playing with her pets, reading, cheering on her favorite sports teams, and watching too much television. The Ghosts of Aquinnah is Julie’s second novel. Her debut novel Polar Night was released in February, 2013 by Ink Smith Publishing.

Find Julie at:

Website ~ Blog ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Goodreads

Seriously folks, I can’t wait to read this one! Hop on over to Julie’s blog to read my interview. 

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Book Spotlight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Book Spotlight: The Ghosts of Aquinnah by Julie Flanders

  1. What great news to get to start your day! Congratulations. 🙂
    And thanks again for featuring me here today, TB.

  2. You aren’t helping me in my quest to reduce my TBR piles! Congratulations on your review!

  3. Sherri says:

    Congratulations on the wonderful review TB, how wonderful for you and also I can’t wait to read your review of The Ghosts of Aquinaah. Love a good ghost story as you know 🙂

  4. I hope to get Julie’s book and I look forward to the interview.

  5. Congratulations to BOTH of you. How nice to receive lovely news as a Christmas present.
    I so wish I could give up sleep but age is like a baby, sucking time out of my day to keep me from collapsing. Ugh,

  6. Julie’s fantastic. So cool to see you feature her here!

  7. benzeknees says:

    This sounds like something I might like!

  8. Pingback: Author Interview with Julie Flanders | Making My Mark

Leave a Reply

