Guest Posts, Reviews, and Free Books!

Yippie! It’s Friday. Not only is it Friday, but my internet is back up and running–sorta. The last couple of days have been frustrating, especially since my provider wasn’t all that forthright with information. Anyhoos, this has been a busy week.

Guest Posts:

I guest posted on three blogs. In case you missed them, here they are:

I shared with Susi that even though Marionette is the second book I’ve published, it was the first book that I wrote.

Sherri was kind enough to let me discuss my first impressions of London when I moved here.

And Renee listened to why I finally took writing seriously.

Reviews:

Also, three wonderful bloggers reviewed Marionette. You can find them here:

Kim’s review

Regann’s review

Christine’s review

Free Books!

Now for the big news! I’m taking part in ‘Tis More Blessed!

Tis More Blessed

What’s that?  ‘Tis More Blessed  is a fabulous event hosted by Milo James Fowler. Here’s the deal, 22 authors this week are giving away books, including me. If you would like to win a free ebook copy of my novel, Marionette, please leave a comment below. The contest will end on December 20th. And make sure you visit all of the authors listed below to enter their giveaways. Below all the names, I’ll include a synopsis of Marionette. Feel free to spread the word. Everyone loves free books!

Milo James Fowler    Christine Rains   Alex J. Cavanaugh   Stephen V. Ramey 

Yolanda Renee   M.K. Theodoratus   L. Diane Wolfe   Julie Flanders   Simon Kewin 

Sherry Ellis   Helena Soister  Martin Willoughby   Mary Rajotte 

E. Catherine Tobler   Tyrean Martinson   Cat Rambo  Peter Coleborn 

T. B. Markinson   Chrysoula Tzavelas   Stevie Carroll   Kristy Gillespie    Roland Yeomans

Synopsis of Marionette:

mar-smallPaige Alexander is seventeen and has her whole life in front of her. One day her girlfriend comes home to discover that Paige has slit her wrists. Paige isn’t insane, but she acts like she is. Why?

After the incident, Paige agrees to go to therapy to appease her girlfriend, Jess. However, Paige doesn’t believe that therapy will help her. She believes she’s beyond help. Paige doesn’t want to find herself and she doesn’t want to relive her painful past in order to come to terms with it. What Paige wants is control over her life, which she hasn’t had since her birth.

During her childhood, Paige is blamed for a family tragedy, when in fact, her twin sister, Abbie was responsible. Abbie doesn’t come forward and Paige becomes the pariah of the family.

To add to Paige’s woes, while attending a college in a small town in Colorado, the residents are in the midst of debating whether or not gays and lesbians should have equal rights. Tension is high and there’s a threat of violence. She isn’t out of the closet and pretends to be straight at school since she fears what will happen if her parents find out she’s a lesbian. Will she end up dead like her best friend, Alex?

Happy Holidays! And remember that ‘Tis More Blessed will be every Friday this month. Keep checking Milo James Fowler’s blog each Friday.

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Guest Posts, Reviews, and Free Books!

  1. Hurraaaah! The fibres have been untangled, ironed and put back into position 🙂

  2. Melissa B says:

    I’d love to win a copy! Count me in!

  3. simonkewin says:

    I’m in! Love the sound of the book – and all those challenges.

  4. Beth Ann says:

    Wow! What a great list of books and giveaways!!! Awesomeness. And I already know how awesome your book is! 🙂

  5. Happy Friday! I’m happy to hear your internet is up and running. Oh, I love a good contest! 🙂

  6. bulldog says:

    How I would love a copy of your book… I’m not begging…
    But some good news from my side… I’m on my closing chapter of the first draft of mine… did a little reviewing and cut a lot out that could be a bit of a duplication and now far happier… I’m actually quite pleased with how it is coming out… the editing will be the big thing that I do not look forward to,,, yet it was something that your guest blogger said that got me over the wall and encouraged to get me fired up… you’re an inspiration behind my book and I think having visited our continent you’re going to love it… when I’m happy you will get a copy to review and make suggestions for me… love to you TBM

    • TBM says:

      I’ve entered you into the contest, Rob. Good luck

      And great news about your book. I’m doing my happy dance! It’s not pretty, but only Miles and Att are here. I so can’t wait to read it. Seriously, I CAN’T WAIT! Have fun editing. It’s a tedious process, but also rewarding task. I learned so much from my editor. And then, I’ll be waiting for book two since I know your first one will be a smashing success!

  7. Yay for the return of your internet! ‘Tis More Blessed is such fun.
    I saw Christine’s review earlier and am heading out to check out your other posts now. Congrats!

    • TBM says:

      I’m really enjoying the event and I have my fingers crossed I’ll win a book or two. Thanks Julie. Loved your character interview today. Seriously looking forward to reading your book and having you here on my blog on Dec. 19th for an interview. It’ll be a honor.

  8. spunkonastick says:

    I’ve seen your book on several blogs – looks good!

  9. Nothing like losing your ‘connection’. 😛
    You have lovely contests.

    • TBM says:

      Thanks. Wish I could take credit for the contests. I’m good at joining ones that are put together by others. Maybe that’ll be a goal for 2014: organize my own contest.

  10. cleemckenzie says:

    It’s a blessing and a curse, this Internet thing. When it’s up and running it takes all my time. When it’s down I actually get a lot of postponed items done! Congrats on the reviews.

  11. Sign me up! Thanks, and I’m glad that internet thingee came back.

  12. Glad you’re back online! Christine did a great job promoting your book — count me in, and thanks for joining the throng today.

    • TBM says:

      You’re counted! And thanks so much organizing the event. It’s great. Looking forward to more giveaways the rest of the month. Free books are awesome!

  13. The internet is amazing until it’s not- like now when my comment won’t go through 😉
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  14. I’d love to win a copy, especially since I live in your Colorado setting.

  15. benzeknees says:

    I am thoroughly enjoying reading Marionette, but due to health problems I am doing a lot more sleeping right now & it’s not been an easy time to get my reading in. I am finally caught up with reading your posts after NaNoWriMo. Thanks for introducing me to a bunch of other authors with your guest posts!

  16. I’m finding out about some great books this month.

  17. Pingback: Author Interview: Jennifer Gilby Roberts | Making My Mark

Leave a Reply

