THE HEADHUNTERS RACE Cover Reveal

The Headhunters Race Cover

I love this cover and I can’t wait to read this book!

Book Summary:

Sixteen-year-old Avene was sentenced to prison at thirteen for a crime she didn’t commit. Now she has a chance to win her freedom back – if she enters the Headhunters Race. Second prize isn’t so bad either, an upgrade to the Leisure Prison if you make it to the finish line. To win either prize, Avene and the other prisoners must navigate one hundred and fifty miles of dense forest, desert, and worst of all, cannibal territory.

With a mechanical collar timed to strangle the prisoners if they’re not back in nine days, Avene allies herself with seventeen-year-old McCoy, another prisoner that insists on helping her at every turn and a boy she’s trying hard not to fall for. Together they battle nature, other prisoners, and the timed death collars to win the coveted prize. But when Avene is tested with one deadly conflict after another, she realizes there is more at stake than winning her freedom – first she has to survive.

Author Bio:

Author Photo KimberlyAfe

Kimberly is the mother of two awesome kids, wife of the nicest man in the world, and her dog’s best friend. She works for a software company by day and writes middle grade and young adult science fiction and fantasy novels in her spare time. She lives with her family in the beautiful Sonoran Desert.

Social Sites

Website     Goodreads     Twitter     Facebook     Blog

On a side note, Susi, has been kind enough to let me guest post on her blog. She asked me to write about my latest novel. Marionette is the second book I’ve published, but it’s the first book that I wrote. If you are curious about why, hop over to Susi’s blog to find out more.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to THE HEADHUNTERS RACE Cover Reveal

  1. When does this one come out? It sounds awesome!

  2. Exciting times. I love the cover too. A compass and a butterfly: intriguing.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    What a great cover!!! It sounds very intriguing!!!!

  4. Wow, this sounds so exciting!

  5. KimberlyAfe says:

    Thanks TB, so much for hosting my cover reveal! I appreciate it so much. And thanks to your awesome followers for the wonderful comments. (The book is set to release on Jan. 3rd.) 🙂

  6. Wow, this is a great cover. And Kimberly is totally awesome so I know her book will be too. Yet another one to add to my list.

  7. Damn, this sounds like a REALLY good book. I can’t wait to read. Hope you’ll let us know when it’s available.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  8. Sherry Ellis says:

    That’s a compelling story line! I would’ve never thought of navigating through cannibal territory!

  9. Love the premise of this book, and the cover looks great, too! (I’m just not fond of the butterfly, since I have a huge phobia of them. *shifty eyes*)

  10. Carol says:

    Sounds like one my daughter might enjoy.

  11. Another intriguing novel. And the cover is interesting as well. That makes such a difference.

    Your ‘guest post’ is up on my blog. I think it looks great and I inserted all of the links personally to make sure they work. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your good works with all of us.

  12. KimberlyAfe says:

    Thanks Renee! And I enjoyed TB’s guest post on your blog.

Leave a Reply

