Dream Destination Blog Hop and Other Announcements

Before I hop to the dream destination, I want to mention that Beth Ann has been kind enough to host me on her blog today. And she’s having tea with the Queen. You have to check it out.

To celebrate the release of their books, Julie Flanders and Lexa Cain sponsored a dream destination blog hop. Along with this celebration, many authors, including me, have donated a gift for a giveaway. There are nineteen prizes, including a copy of my newest novel, Marionette. Don’t miss out on entering the contest. Please visit Julie’s blog and Lexa’s blog to enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway.

dream vk

My dream vacation destination would be Namibia. Why? Back in 2010 I visited Botswana and during my visit I went on a river cruise on the Chobe River. During this cruise we came close to, but didn’t enter Namibia. I loved Botswana: the landscape, the people, and the animals. The animals are amazing. On my 50 Year Project blog one of my goals is to visit 192 countries. I want to go back to Africa and see more of the wildlife and I was blown away by Botswana, so I’m thinking Namibia would be just as amazing since it borders Botswana. So I would love to go and see these again and more.

Happy release day Julie and Lexa!

The Ghosts of Aquinnah by Julie Flanders

Julie coverA brilliant flash of light transcends through time.
Another freezes a cloaked figure within a frame of salty mist as waves crash against a rocky shore. Her harrowing expression shadows the beacon to a pinprick.

By the next blaze, she is gone. Only the lighthouse remains.

Hannah’s eyes blink in step with each heartbeat. Images of her deceased parents and Martha’s Vineyard explode like firecrackers inside her mind.

She shakes her head.

For weeks this eerie woman dressed in nineteenth century garb has been haunting my webcam, but tonight she stared into my soul.

Why? …

Who is she? …

Casting aside months of research on historic lighthouses, Hannah drives to the coast and boards a ferry.

What is the strange connection she has to this mysterious woman suspended in time?

Hannah finds out.

But, it’s not at all what she expects …

Hannah unravels a century old murder.

The Ghosts of Aquinnah
BUY LINKS:

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble ~ Smashwords ~ Ink Smith Store

 Soul Cutter by Lexa Cain

The Soul Cutter is hunting again.

soulcutter200x300Seventeen-year-old Élan spends her free time videoing psychic scams and outing them online. Skepticism makes life safe—all the ghosts Élan encounters are fakes. When her estranged mother disappears from a film shoot in Egypt, Élan puts her medium-busting activities on hold and joins the search.

In Egypt, the superstitious film crew sucks at finding her mom. When a hotel guest is killed, whispers start—the locals think their legendary Soul Cutter has come back from the dead. Élan’s only ally is Ramsey, a film-crew intern, but he’s arrogant, stubborn—and hiding dangerous secrets.

When Élan discovers the Soul Cutter is no scam, she finds herself locked in a deadly battle against a supernatural killer with more than her mother’s life at stake.

Élan is fighting for her very soul.

Soul Cutter
 BUY LINKS:

Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble ~ Smashwords ~ Kobo ~ MuseItUp

Don’t forget to visit Julie’s blog and Lexa’s blog to enter the giveaway!

In other news, my novel Marionette, was accepted by the Fussy Librarian.

logo

I don’t know the date it will go out, but I hope to receive the news soon. For those who would like to know more about the Fussy Librarian here is there blurb: Bewildered by the number of books out there? At The Fussy Librarian we can choose from 40 genres, select content preferences such as amount of sex and violence, and get daily ebook recommendations. Check it out. www.TheFussyLibrarian.com

On my 50 Year Project blog there’s a chance for US and Canadian readers to win a copy of The Consolations of the Forest, which is about a man who lives alone in Siberia for several months. I reviewed it yesterday and I highly recommend it.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Dream Destination Blog Hop and Other Announcements

  1. Namibia…! I’ve heard that off the Namibian coasts you get to see the most fabulous sunsets…

  2. rommel says:

    Awesome images of the animals. I can tell they’re not in cages. That’s pretty wild to see them that way. I’m always like that. I’m like a teenager 😀 when it comes to getting deprived of places I could had gone. I was gonna go to Italy in 2005 but my employer cancelled it the last minute. In year 2009, I requested to go there and I got my wished. Same thing with Japan. Now, I am here because they deprived me of it way back before. But with much diligence, I’m here now.
    I hope you get to go to Namibia someday.

    • TBM says:

      Glad you made it. It’s amazing to travel to new places and it sounds like you travel for work. That’s pretty neat. Enjoy!

      And I hope I make it too. Have my fingers crossed!

  3. Get your travelling done while you are young. Life gets in the way as you get older. That second book (Soul Cutter) sounds evil. I’m sure I’d like it!

    • TBM says:

      Life has a way of getting in the way with everything. I’m doing my best with the travel. It’s a fun goal.

      Evil! Does make for a fun read doesn’t it? I hope to read both soon.

  4. Wow! Did you take those photographs? They are spectacular! Congratulations to Julie and Lexa!

    • TBM says:

      Yep, these photos are from my collection. I was really lucky to go. Ate rice and beans for three years, but it was worth it.

      • Those are really incredible photos, you should be proud! Nothing wrong with rice and beans, if that’s the payoff.

      • TBM says:

        I should admit that I love rice and beans. Even if I was rich, I would still eat them. Probably not as much as I do now, though. That’s one of the things I love about traveling–the sacrifices of getting there. So when I do arrive, it means so much to me.

        Don’t forget to hop over to my other blog to sign up for the giveaway.

  5. Sherry Ellis says:

    Namibia would be a very cool place to visit! I really like your pics!

  6. I never heard of Namibia, I loved learning about new places. And Namibia looks fantastic! Great Dream Destination!

  7. Wow, your photos are amazing. These animals are all so beautiful!! I’d love to see this part of Africa myself someday.
    Thanks so much for taking part in our Hop! And congrats on the Fussy Librarian acceptance, that’s awesome. Yay!

    • TBM says:

      Congrats on the release! Can’t wait to read it. And thanks so much for hosting. I’ll visit more blogs tomorrow and see all the amazing places. I loved your photo of Zion. And if you and Clancy go to Yellowstone, make sure you stop in the Tetons. That’s still my favorite place in the world

  8. Sherri says:

    Oh I would love to go to Africa and what beautiful photos! Heading over to the other blogs now 🙂

  9. Your photographs are absolutely gorgeous. How wonderful that you’ve been to Africa and were able to see these creatures in their natural habitats. I hope you get to return someday. (Sell lots books!!!)

    Congrats on being accepted by the Fussy Librarian. Hopefully, that will lead to you selling lots of books, which will lead to… Namibia. Good luck!

    • TBM says:

      Thanks Susan. I’m still amazed that we went to Africa. We talked about it and saved forever so we could go. It was one of the best vacations and I feel so lucky.

  10. Oh my, so many wonderfully wild animals. Can I come with?

  11. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I’d also like to go back to Botswana and visit Namibia including the skeleton coast!

  12. lexacain says:

    I love the montage of wild animal pics you chose – that leopard is gorgeous, and giraffes always make me smile. (Especially since Madagascar! lol) Perhaps you’ll run into Brad/Angelina in Namibia among the other wildlife. Thanks so much for putting up the covers and blurbs of Julie’s and my novels, and for donating your own, and for joining the hop! 🙂

    • TBM says:

      I hadn’t thought about running into Brad and Angelina. That would be a hoot, watching them with all their kids. I wish you and Julie the best of luck. My blog is always here to help you promote. Just let me know. Thanks for co-hosting the hop!

  13. Julie K Pick says:

    I’m impressed that you took those amazing photos! I also hope that you get to go back to Africa. Congrats on your Fussy Librarian acceptance! Yay for Julie and Lexa!

  14. bulldog says:

    I have read through all of the comments and see so many people like the idea of going to Africa… come all of you, come and experience our great part of the world… we need the tourists to benefit our economies…

  15. Wow, don’t think I’ve ever heard of Namibia. Those animal pictures are amazing!

  16. lonitownsend says:

    Namibia looks like a wonderful, beautiful place to go. And congrats on getting your book accepted by the FussyLibrarian! That’s great!

  17. Suzi says:

    Africa has so many terrific sights, it’d be hard to figure out which country to visit.

  18. kimlajevardi says:

    Namibia sounds like a great adventure. I hope you get to go soon! 🙂

  19. Rhonda Albom says:

    192 countries, sounds like a fantastic goal, so does Namibia.

  20. Cecilia says:

    Great choice! 🙂 Love the wildlife. I have a friend who’s from Namibia, hope to convince her to take me with her the next time she travels.. 😀 Absolutely beautiful

  21. Beverlyerly says:

    What beautiful animals. This would be a fantastic place to visit.

  22. African wildlife is remarkable. I’d love to visit various parts of Africa someday. I hope you get to visit all 192 countries, as well as many more.

    The Warrior Muse

  23. Yes, the wildlife in Africa would be incredible! I adore lions and it would be amazing to see them (sort of) up close! 🙂

  24. The Guat says:

    I love those pics…looks like you were enjoying the safari. Sounds like a great dream destination. Me? I still want to go to Italy and eat all the food from Eat, Pray, Love. It’s my dream food journey. 🙂

  25. jemacba says:

    SA and africa are the two continents i havent been to! would love to go anywhere in africa….

  26. benzeknees says:

    Congrats on Fussy Librarian!

Leave a Reply

