The Fussy Librarian

logo

I heard about The Fussy Librarian through Hilary Grossman, the author of Dangled Carat, and T. F. Walsh, author of Cloaked in Fur. It’s a new site that emails ebook titles to its member according to their reading interests and content preferences. Members only receive book suggestions in the genres that they like. When readers join they choose from thirty genres and select their preferences, such as levels of violence and bad language and then The Fussy Librarian sends out recommendations. If you are a reader, check them out. If you are an author, this is a great way to get your title out to people.

Since they are so new, authors can submit their book for free. There are some conditions for the submission and if you are interested in those, click here.

It’s a great idea and I submitted my book, A Woman Lost. I received an email saying it has been selected, but I don’t know the date it will go out yet. I’ll keep you posted.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Fussy Librarian

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I signed up as soon as Hilary told me her book was featured. Now I have all these extra books to read!!! So little time. I need to get back to Rare Traits and finish it up but I got distracted and started other ones!!!!

  2. Sounds like a cool site, I’ll have to check it out…thanks!

  3. Letizia says:

    I like the name of the site 🙂

  4. Okay, I clicked and signed up. Maybe they’ll accept me and my worst seller will sell less worse to make a mockery out of the English language in a single sentence. Or maybe they won’t. I’m still struggling with getting on Good Reads. That’s another headache and a half. My book’s on there without an image or any information about me. I cannot figure out how to change that. Clearly, I sleep with the wrong people. Working full time and having a life is a serious disadvantage when it comes to promoting a book. Now I understand better than ever why writers drink.

    • TBM says:

      I’m not sure if you checked out this page (https://www.goodreads.com/author/program) on Goodreads for help with getting you set up as the author and getting the image of your book cover. I had to ask them for help to upload my cover and they were really quick and helpful about it.

      • Thanks. I do have an email into them verifying that I am me. Let’s hope that counts for something other than peels of laughter. The Fussy Librarian did get back to me to announce that my sacred tome will be featured on November 12th. They forwarded me the list of The Chosen for that day. My epistle is dead last. The ego massaging is endless.

      • TBM says:

        Mine goes out tomorrow I think and it’s near the bottom of the list as well. Hopefully people don’t get bored and scroll to the bottom on both days.

      • Fortunately, my nature is to keep my expectations about everything so low, I could easily be mistaken for a bottom feeder. After grousing to you about Goodreads, they granted me author access. Victory is mine in yet another of life’s battles.

      • TBM says:

        Glad to hear about your Goodreads Victory! Now you create a fancy author profile, put the rest of us to shame. You can grouse all you want.

      • Don’t give me performance anxiety.

  5. T.F.Walsh says:

    It’s such a great way to get your book out there more… congrats on getting selected:)

  6. benzeknees says:

    Sounds like a great idea TB! I’ll have to try this out after NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

