Cover Reveal of Marionette

Today I’m super excited to reveal the cover for my second novel. Without further ado, here it is.

mar-kindle

Title: Marionette

Author: T. B. Markinson

Cover Designer: Derek Murphy

Publication Date: December 2013

Synopsis:

Paige Alexander is seventeen and has her whole life in front of her. One day her girlfriend comes home to discover that Paige has slit her wrists. Paige isn’t insane, but she acts like she is. Why?

After the incident, Paige agrees to go to therapy to appease her girlfriend, Jess. However, Paige doesn’t believe that therapy will help her. She believes she’s beyond help. Paige doesn’t want to find herself and she doesn’t want to relive her painful past in order to come to terms with it. What Paige wants is control over her life, which she hasn’t had since her birth.

During her childhood, Paige is blamed for a family tragedy, when in fact, her twin sister, Abbie was responsible. Abbie doesn’t come forward and Paige becomes the pariah of the family.

To add to Paige’s woes, while attending a college in a small town in Colorado, the residents are in the midst of debating whether or not gays and lesbians should have equal rights. Tension is high and there’s a threat of violence. She isn’t out of the closet and pretends to be straight at school since she fears what will happen if her parents find out she’s a lesbian. Will she end up dead like her best friend, Alex?

About the Author:

010

T. B. Markinson is a 39-year old American writer, living in England, who pledged she would publish before she was 35. Better late than never. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling around the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs in England, or taking the dog for a walk. Not necessarily in that order. Marionette is her second novel.  A Woman Lost was her debut novel.

Sign up to TB’s New Release Mailing List here. Your email will never be shared and you will only be contacted when a new book is out.

Twitter          Facebook          Blog            Goodreads

Many wonderful bloggers have signed up to help me with the cover reveal. Please visit the following blogs and say hello. Each and every one has been so supportive. I couldn’t ask for better blogging buddies. Thanks so much!

***   Beth Ann Chiles   ***   Lynn Kear   ***   Christine Rains   ***   Katie McKnight   ***

***   T. F. Walsh   ***   Susi   ***   Hilary Grossman   ***   Bulldog   ***   Cindy   ***

***   Cindy Bruchman   ***   Mr. Bunny Chow   ***   The Guat   ***   Lucid Gypsy   ***

***   Lynn   ***   Jo Bryant   ***   Restless Jo   ***

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Cover Reveal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Cover Reveal of Marionette

  1. Colline says:

    The cover certainly looks intriguing.

  2. niasunset says:

    Beautiful cover dear TBM, it is so exciting for me too, in the new year I will add to my book list both of your books dear. Congratulations and Good Luck, Thanks and Love, nia

    • TBM says:

      Thanks Nia. I’m very pleased with how it turned out. I hope all is well and it’s hard to believe that the new year is just around the corner.

  3. Hilary - Dangled Carat says:

    here is my link – just made it live

  4. This cover is perfect!! I love it just like I loved the book :).

  5. Sounds like a book I’d enjoy! Love the cover. Came here from Beth Ann’s blog. I look forward to reading Marionette!

    Blogging from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • TBM says:

      Welcome Kathy! Isn’t Beth Ann the neatest blogger. I love her teapot collection and I’m always in awe that she has a new one to showcase each Tuesday. I’m glad you like the cover–Derek did a fantastic job. Thank you for stopping by and your kind words.

  6. restlessjo says:

    Mine’s going up in 5/10mins TBM. Wasn’t sure if we should stagger them. Best of luck, hon. 🙂

  7. Beth Ann says:

    So excited to be a teeny tiny part of this!!!! And today I start reading it! Putting Rare Traits (which is very interesting, btw) on the back burner so I can focus on reading yours!!! I have 2 days with no commitments……Marionette here I come!!! 🙂

  8. The Hook says:

    Paige sounds like a character with a mystery to solve and nowhere to run, which makes for a great read! Congratulations, T.B.!

  9. bocafrau says:

    I really like the cover – it fits so well with the synopsis – and like you said it makes me think about how you never know what goes on behind closed doors!!! Good luck!

  10. Caroline says:

    That sounds very grippimng and the cover is great. Creepy.

  11. Pingback: Review: The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler | 50 Year Project

  12. Hi TB! I just saw your cover on Christine Rains’ site and wanted to stop in and say it’s so great to meet you and learn about your books. This is such a great cover and the book sounds excellent. Congratulations!

  13. Dina says:

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog! All the best for your book, congratulations! May it sell well and inspire you to write more wonderful books.
    Love, Dina

  14. Lucid Gypsy says:

    It is a stunning cover!

  15. Congratulations! It’s a fantastic cover! 🙂

  16. This is so exciting! Love the cover and the synopsis. December is just around the corner!

  17. pattisj says:

    I like the title, and the cover provides great illustration for it.

  18. Madhu says:

    Fabulois cover TBM! And an intriguing title and story. Congratulations!.

  19. The Guat says:

    Looks good! Sorry I couldn’t get here sooner. I had to take the back channels, my reader isn’t working very well. I’m getting gibberish at the top and then posts dated back 22 days ago. Totally weird. But nevertheless I made it! Looks good. Congrats!

  20. barb19 says:

    The story sounds intriguing, just up my street; looking forward to reading it when it comes out. Love the cover too!
    I came here from restlessjo’s blog – so glad I found you! Oh, and btw, thanks for the follow.

    • TBM says:

      Hello! Wonderful meeting you and thanks for the kind words. I loved your post. My animals always cheer me up when I’ve had a rough day. They are special!

  21. Pingback: A Mysterious Package | Making My Mark

  22. Congrats to you – hope it’s a roaring success! Gosh you’ve been so busy 🙂

  23. poppytump says:

    Wow ! Love that cover and your Title TBM . Got me thinking ….
    Not long to go for the release now … 😉

  24. Vishy says:

    I was wondering that Oct 23rd has arrived and when can I see the cover of TBM’s new book. It looks like I was searching in the wrong place. Congratulations, TBM! So proud of you! The cover looks so beautiful! Derek Murphy totally rocks 🙂 And the plot of the story looks wonderful! I don’t remember reading a YA book exploring a GLBT theme before and so it is wonderful to know that your new book addresses this important theme. I can’t wait to read the book. Looking forward to its release in December.

    • TBM says:

      Thanks so much Vishy. I can’t believe how quickly December is approaching. I’m pretty excited and nervous all at once. I appreciate the kind words and support.

Leave a Reply

