Hilary Grossman interviews me and news about my upcoming novel

Last week I interviewed my buddy, Hilary Grossman. Her book, Dangled Carat, is a must-read for anyone who has dated, is in a relationship, or wants to be in a relationship.

Dangled Carat

Hilary’s memoir is about her partner, who is afraid of commitment, and how she and her family and friends help him get over his phobia. It’s a wonderful read: funny, entertaining, thought-provoking, and touching.

Today on her blog, Hilary interviews me and asks about my writing process, why I self-published, about my upcoming new release, and more. And if you stop by don’t forget to sign up for Hilary’s giveaway. She’s offering an autographed copy of Dangled Carat, a dangling necklace and earring set, and a Sandi Rose CD.

And now a bit more about my new novel: Marionette. I’m planning a cover reveal on October 23rd. If you would be interested in helping out with the reveal please let me know either in the comments or send me an email: tbmarkinson@gmail.com

Thanks again Hilary for the chat. Don’t forget to sign up for her giveaway on her blog. It ends in five days.

About TBM

TB Markinson is an American living in England. When she isn’t writing, she’s traveling the world, watching sports on the telly, visiting pubs, or reading. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Hilary Grossman interviews me and news about my upcoming novel

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Sign me up!!!! I wanna be a part!!! 🙂

  2. I’ve already responded to your email about the cover reveal. 🙂 I’m off to read your interview!

  3. bocafrau says:

    A cover reveal you say? I’ll help out if you’d like!!! So excited that novel number two is on the way. 🙂

  4. Count me in on the cover reveal too! Like Susi, I am so excited that book #2 is on the way – and I love that you shared a little about it on the interview…. Looks amazing!

  5. The Hook says:

    I’m wishing you all the best of luck, T.B.
    Heading over to Hilary’s blog now….
    And I’m back! (Don’t you love the speed of the web?)

  6. Love the title, which is so important.

  7. restlessjo says:

    Another book, so soon? I’m impressed. 🙂
    I would say “yes” but I haven’t the remotest idea what’s involved?

    • TBM says:

      Don’t be too impressed. I’ve had over two years to write two books. I’m slow getting them out the door once they’ve been edited. If you want to participate all it includes is uploading the cover and copying and pasting the synopsis, an about me section, and some links. Let me know if you’re interested. Would love the help, but understand if it’s too daunting.

      • restlessjo says:

        Ok, count me in! Time I broadened my outlook. I meant to say earlier that I always review on Goodreads when I’ve read a book, but I never do the business of inviting friends to like it. My reviews are short but express my feelings.
        Just let me know when you want me TBM, or should I email you?

      • TBM says:

        Thanks! I’ll email you early next week with all the stuff you’ll need. I really appreciate your help.

        I write reviews on Goodreads and on Amazon. Some are short, some aren’t. But I hope they help readers and authors. I’ve found that when someone leaves a review on Amazon I see a jump in numbers that day. And when people leave a review on Goodreads, someone usually adds it to their to read list. It’s pretty cool so it from both perspectives.

  8. Anna says:

    Oh wow, already your next novel? Things are happening really fast! Good luck and congrats again, you are doing a good job!

  9. pattisj says:

    I’ve been saving this to read, finally, today is the day! Off to read the interview.

Leave a Reply

