Newest Review Batch

Yippie! I finished the first review batch and enjoyed each of the books. And I have three more to announce today. Before I share about the books I would like to mention that the next month will be a busy one. I’ll be taking some time away from the computer to fit in moving to a new flat and some travel. I may be without internet access for a bit. I’m hoping I won’t be out of touch for too long, but last time it took a lot longer than I anticipated. So I’m bracing for the worst. I’ll do my best to keep in touch and if anyone sends me a review request, please be patient. You may not hear back from me right away.

Now that the boring stuff is out of the way, let’s get to fun bit: the books!

Dancing in Heaven: By Christine M Grote

Dancing in HeavenDancing in Heaven is an inspirational story about my sister Annie s life, death, and her significance in the lives of those of us who loved her and others who were touched by her. Born with severe brain damage, Annie never outgrew the needs of an infant. She didn’t walk or talk. Our parents fed her, changed her clothes, and lifted her from her bed to her wheelchair and back for her entire life of 51 years. This memoir provides a window into my family’ s life with a severely disabled member. But more importantly, Dancing in Heaven is a testimony to the basic intrinsic value of human life.

Minutes before Sunset: By Shannon A. Thompson

Eric Welborn isn’t completely human, but he isn’t the only shade in the small Midwest 17801911town of Hayworth. With one year left before his eighteenth birthday, Eric is destined to win a long-raging war for his kind. But then she happens. In the middle of the night, Eric meets a nameless shade, and she’s powerful—too powerful—and his beliefs are altered. The Dark has lied to him, and he’s determined to figure out exactly what lies were told, even if the secrets protect his survival.

Broken Star: By Joann Lee

17253216(2)From the outside looking in, Lynn Feoras seemingly has everything a woman could desire. With numerous platinum selling CDs, lavish homes, and the ability to bring down the house with her powerful vocals, who could want for more?

Alexis Donatella is a jaded SVU officer who has no tolerance for the rich and famous. She has devoted her life to raising her daughter and to the Florida division of the Special Victims Unit. Venturing into a relationship is the furthest thing from her mind.

When Alexis and Lynn meet on the sandy beaches, sparks do not exactly fly, at least not for Alexis. When you add in a rambunctious child, a tragic secret from Lynn’s past, and obstacles no one could have foreseen, it makes for one frenzied summer.

In the midst of madness, is it possible for these two women to find love?

I can’t wait to read these! Have a wonderful few weeks everyone!

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Newest Review Batch

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Oh yippee—more books and one that I actually have read!!!! Have fun!!!! And watch your back with that move!

    • TBM says:

      I’m looking forward to reading them. Might be good that I won’t have internet access–more reading time. Will to my best with my back. Thanks!

  2. Oooh, need to look for Minutes Before Midnight. That looks awesome!! Don’t forget your medicine LOL!

  3. T.F.Walsh says:

    Some wonderful new books for me to read…. I really like the sound of Minutes before Sunset… will have to check it out:)

  4. Thank you for reading Minutes Before Sunset :]
    ~SAT

Leave a Reply

